Normal again

24 Nov

I am happy to say that life is back to normal. There was a lot of little things that lifted the mood of every thing. Thankfully we were able to get the car fixed on Saturday. They had time for us and with in 2 hours the car was back in our hands. Sure we took a hit, but yes we will be able to recover in the next few months.

Will was also able to go disc golfing. That always gets him in a great mood, even if he didn’t play well at all 🙂

Sure the BYU football game was horrible, but we were able to watch it at my aunts house. We haven’t visited her for a while and it was nice to hang out.

Sunday: it is amazing how a lesson on Shiz will turn a mood around. Our 10 year old class thought it was hilarious. We have never had that many kids volunteer to read before. I think they just wanted to say Shiz. I will admit I turned into a 10 year old with them and laughed.

We also danced, played, and sang with the kids. It was a great night.

And I finished the book that I started on Thursday night. It was a cute book. I was able to take from it that no matter how small or useless you seam there is always a reason for you. I know that I am here to help my kids learn and grow.

I am happy to say that life is back on track for everyone here 🙂

3 Responses to “Normal again”

  1. hgundred November 24, 2008 at 8:53 am #

    YEEWHO! That is wonderful news! I probably would have laughed too…isn’t it great to be a kid sometimes?!?!? 😛

  2. kay November 24, 2008 at 11:14 am #

    Shizzle Fa-zizzle!!! Maybe you have sad that was his real name and Shiz was the nick name! Just kidding, some kids take things pretty literally!!

    Glad you’re having a better week! And it’s Thnaksgiving, so many things to be thankful for!!!

  3. Linda November 24, 2008 at 6:52 pm #

    I like the dancing with the kiddos part the best… but the “Shiz” is pretty funny.

Leave a Reply

