I won!

8 Dec

There is to much that happened. So today I am doing bullets.

  • Spence’s came over and hung out with us until we had to go to Will’s work party.
  • The Work party  was crazy late (10-12). I won a ham by tossing a football in a tire. It was awesome. Will hit the tire every time. We have a ham for Christmas! Then we both did the cake walk and guess who won. Both of us! I picked out the chocolate cake and Will picked out a cheesecake. Now I don’t have to do anything for Jason or my dad’s birthday. (That’s a good thing because I am making a wedding cake on Jason’s birthday. I don’t even really know the people. I am crazy!)
  • We came home to Matt and Ryan still playing Wii fit. We all stayed up till almost 1 playing.
  • With the gift card Will got from the Christmas party we went really really practical. We now have new tires on the car. Wahoo!!
  • Saturday Will and I watched Dane (friends kid). He was really easy to watch. Plus the kids enjoyed someone to play with.
  • Mickie and I went to the candle outlet sale. I went in thinking that I was not going to spend any money. I came out spending the most. How did that work? Thats ok I am pretty excited for the deals that we got!
  • Guys went disc golfing.
  • We then watched the BYU basketball game on TV. We won.
  • Sunday we invited Bobbie and Jeremy over to play games. We played a game of Killer Bunnies Journey to Jupiter. It was fun but very long… I think any thing seems really long when you have a whiny kid hanging off you. We finally put the kids to bed and life was so much better. We then played blockus. That game flew by. When we looked at the clock it was already 10:40. Wow that game was fast paced. Of course it took both Will and I a long time to get to sleep. Both our minds were racing from playing the games. (What should we have done, where we would go if we played again, etc.)
  • And last but not least I found a recipe for coconut buns. I gave it a shot. The bread part was not the same, but they nailed the coconut filling. It was pretty tasty. I made 12 buns expecting to have some for breakfast. Nope they were to good. We had 1 left 🙂

http://chinesefood.about.com/od/dimsumbuns/r/basic_dough.htm

http://chinesefood.about.com/od/dimsumbuns/r/cocktail_buns.htm

2 Responses to “I won!”

  1. waywu2001 December 8, 2008 at 10:19 am #

    It was a good weekend!

  2. tracie December 8, 2008 at 11:12 am #

    Maybe if I feel ambitious enough, I’ll give those buns a whirl. Sounds like a fun weekend. Is Jason really turning 3 next week?!?!?!

Leave a Reply

