My funny boy

12 Dec

arrr

This blog is dedicated to my funny boy. I think it is funny he must take pictures in a fighting stance, even if he is sitting down.

We were listening to Jason Maraz “I’m yours” on the radio in the car yesterday. I am singing as usual and all of a sudden we here Jason bust out singing. It was so darn cute. I didn’t even know that he knew the words. He surprises me all the time with what he picks up on.

I was cutting pinapple for dinner at 4:30 and he was watching me. I gave him a few pieces. When he asked for more I told him that it was for dinner. He quickly responded, “You wanna say prayer?”

I did not realize that to a 3 year old a Christmas tree means a ton. It has to be on all the time when he is awake. If they are off he will go turn them on himself. So this morning Will was downstairs and I and Jason were in the kitchen. Will said, “Uh No!” Jason’s quick response was, “Oh no, the Christmas tree?” What a funny kid.

I sure love him. He makes life interesting.

Well I am off to make that toll house pie Chrissie has on her blog. I made it for a lady in the ward a long time ago. Now she asked me if I would make make it for her again if she brought over the ingredients. Sure I have time.

9 Responses to “My funny boy”

  1. waywu2001 December 12, 2008 at 9:41 am #

    What, you didn’t mention what a brave husband you have for taking both kids to his Roundtable presentation? You probably should mention that he’s feeling AOK again.

  2. kay December 12, 2008 at 10:06 am #

    Wow! You are a brave dad, Will!!

    I think the fighter pose comes from his Uncle Matt?

    I miss that little guy, it seems like forever since I’ve seen him! Next week!

  3. Mickie December 12, 2008 at 10:22 am #

    So you forgot to mention his HILARIOUS facial expressions! MAN he freakin crack me up sometimes with just the looks that he gives me or Matt

  4. Chrissie December 12, 2008 at 11:22 am #

    Mariah has been asking for that Toll House pie too. And I just found the pie shells and Cool Whip that I KNEW I bought but they had been buried in the freezer and I couldn’t find them. Pies for Christmas! Let’s hope the oven survives!

  5. Linda December 12, 2008 at 3:06 pm #

    What round table presentation? I want details. Is it something I can use? We Cub Scout people have to stick together. BTW what are you doing for games in Jan?

  6. Mickie December 12, 2008 at 3:20 pm #

    Oh and pretty sure that fight stance picture posing came from Kung Fu Panda. Matt doesnt teach little kids how to fight or about fighting, wait Matt doesnt teach anyone how to fight. 🙂 Matt wanted me to comment that and say that he resents your comment mom.

  7. kay December 12, 2008 at 5:36 pm #

    OH BROTHER!!! How we take things??? So I should have said he looks like he’s ready rough house with his Uncle Matt….goodness!

  8. hgundred December 13, 2008 at 4:29 am #

    He sure is a cute kiddo…when is it my turn to have them play with Aunt Holly? 😛

  9. Carlo December 14, 2008 at 4:53 pm #

    Will-

    Not sure how I even stumbled upon this, but it’s great to see that you and the family are doing well.

    Hope you guys have a good holiday!

    -Carlo

Leave a Reply

