Kitchen aid

16 Dec

Finally. We actually woke up to snow. I am excited to see what Sierra thinks of the snow this year.

I have been cleaning and working like crazy. Yesterday was the bathroom, straightening, re-caulking the bathroom, and advent calender. Today is the dreaded oven, microwave, and mopping the floors. YUCK! Why did I save the worst chores for last. My fingers are still sore, but I am ready to go.

Last night when Jason was saying prays, I was helping him. I said, “Please bless that we will have a good night sleep.” as I said that he actually said, “Please bless we will go to Conner’s house.” What a goofy kid.

And last but not least I love the kitchen aid people. A long long time ago my dad gave pasta rollers for the kitchen aid to my mom for Christmas. She never used them so I finally took them. Well I finally used them and they did not fit in my machine. What a bummer.

I decided to call the company and see what they could do for me. I knew both warranties had expired and was expecting a “I am sorry we can’t do anything for you.” To my surprise that was not the answer. We went through a bunch of stuff, but the results were this. They said that they would send me a refurbished kitchen aid, but an upgrade from the 4 1/2 qt to the 5 1/2 qt. They were out of the 4 1/2. She even asked me what color I wanted. I was shocked and asked for the white again. I should have gotten red or stainless steel. Oh well. I am very excited for the bigger machine. They have been great through out the process. This happened all because my mom would never use the rollers 😉 Thanks mom!

6 Responses to “Kitchen aid”

  1. Will December 16, 2008 at 9:14 am #

    I believe that last winter, Sierra found the white snow illuminating yet was consistently perplexed by its fluffiness. Yep, that’s what she told me.

  2. hgundred December 16, 2008 at 9:19 am #

    Will you crack me up! I like Jason’s prayer! I can’t wait to have them over and play! 🙂
    YEEWHO on the Kitchen Aide! 😀

  3. kay December 16, 2008 at 9:55 am #

    I love Whirlpool, you ask why? They are the parent company to Kitchen Aid. I only buy Whirlpool/Kitchen Aid items because of just such customer service. They are really good to work with.

    The prayer detour was great, he knew what he was praying for! Funny kid!

  4. Linda December 16, 2008 at 10:57 am #

    Aunt Holly’s house is the best for sure! What are you doing with your old kitchen aid?

  5. tracie December 16, 2008 at 11:03 am #

    Aren’t kitchen aids great. If you’re bored and you want to take a jaunt over here, my oven would be very happy. 🙂

  6. Mickie December 16, 2008 at 12:46 pm #

    Wow that is impressive that you’ll get a new one jsut because that attachement didnt fit. Thats great! One of these days i’ll pull out the mixer that Mom got me, for now my little hand mixer (kitchen aide of course) has served me wonderfully. Oh and good praying Jason! Soon he’ll be telling you what to pray haha

Leave a Reply

