Treats and doctors

18 Dec

cookie1

I had this elaborate plan of how I was going to make Will’s co-workers baskets of treat for Christmas. With everything that I was doing I just don’t have time. So I started to scrounge around with what I had… There was a sale just last week where I bought a ton of cookie pouches for $0.25. Heck I don’t use them, but for .25 I would buy them and when I was lazy give them a try. I thought to myself NICE I will use those. I threw in 2 cake mixes for $0.50 each and for under $3 I have Will’s coworkers Christmas treats complete!

cookie31

I went online and found a great saying and the rest is history.

 cookie2 

The kids also had a doctors appointment yesterday. Are you ready for the stats? Jason is 28.6 lbs 10% and 36 3/4″ tall 25%.

Sierra on the other had is 28 1/4″ tall and get this 17.4 lbs. She isn’t even on the growth chart. How sad is that. She is the average weight of a 6 month old. Our poor Sierra is tiny. The doctor had no concerns, she looks very healthy and eats pretty well. No wonder her cloths fall off her.

8 Responses to “Treats and doctors”

  1. steve spence December 18, 2008 at 9:00 am #

    They are both still very cute and kissable.

  2. kay December 18, 2008 at 10:09 am #

    She’s just the size you guys were!! She’s great!!

  3. Mickie December 18, 2008 at 11:22 am #

    What about the candles? Now you have about 12 of the same candle? Haha throw those in too at least. Oh and that is hilarious about seirrs. 17.4 pounds? Man start putting heavy whipping cream in her bottle instead. 🙂 GO JASON YOU MADE THE CHART! 🙂

  4. Kelly December 18, 2008 at 12:02 pm #

    Small is cute. Yep, Dallin is 6 months and bigger, not by a lot though. 29 inches and 18 pounds.

  5. hgundred December 18, 2008 at 3:47 pm #

    I do not care what size the kiddos are…they are KEEEOOOT! 🙂
    I like your little git idea…too funny! 😛

  6. troy December 18, 2008 at 9:17 pm #

    So you may of passed us on the blog count, but Brooke is quickly catching up to Sierra!

  7. steph December 18, 2008 at 10:48 pm #

    My niece was always that teeny and even though she does not look particularly small for her age now (7), she is still freaking tiny. At four her waist still measured in 6-12 month clothes:) It just makes them even more cute!

  8. Jensa December 19, 2008 at 3:01 am #

    I love that little poem – and I’m totally stealing your idea next year. 🙂

Leave a Reply

