Bringing in the New Year

1 Jan

How did we bring in the new you you ask? With a bunch of sickos. I know not a great omen for the New Year. Jason was sick all yesterday and last night. Waking up a few time with a temp of 104. Sierra wasn’t sick, but she decided that because she knew I was not sleeping well she would get up and cry as well. I think they team tag me sometimes. Don’t worry I took a nap and now am dressed.  Suzanne and Will also aren’t feeling well. Something about a sore throat…

Well other then a bunch of sickos we made cheesecake, played the Wii, watched Eagle eye, and played Gib and Mike at Mario kart. Although with a certain bowser getting lost so much I think Chrissie might have played a little too 🙂

mario1 

We all took our turns playing. Will and Matt the first batch of races, then Mickie and Matt, and then Mickie and Me. Oh man was I bad. Everyone keep laugh saying “Of course you are not going to get first place when you spend most of the time off the road.” “Are you trying to find a short cut?” NO thank you I just got lost.

Here was Will Playing. Don’t worry he pulled over to the side of the road to take the phone call.

mario2

3 Responses to “Bringing in the New Year”

  1. Chrissie January 1, 2009 at 2:36 pm #

    Eerie how similar we brought in the New Year! We too watched Eagle Eye, made chocolate pie vs cheesecake, although Indy and Joey brought home cheesecake from the Cheesecake Factory so there you go, and then ya’ll played Mario together…and, no, I wasn’t there masquerading as Browser! I was driving T to the dance!! Hope everyone feels better soon. Next time play longer so you’re still on the road when I get home!

  2. Mickie January 1, 2009 at 10:03 pm #

    I thought it was a great way to start the new year, even though Matt fell asleep around eleven and when i tried to wake him up to say happy new year he wasn’t too excited…Chrissie we’ll have to set up another time very soon so we can see who handles Baby Peach best 🙂

  3. hgundred January 2, 2009 at 2:46 pm #

    I am glad you guys had a fun New Years Evening. We played pool, watched WALL-E (Eric has never seen it.) and then watched Dick Clark’s Rockin’ Eve. 😛
    Hope everyone is feeling better.
    I loved your last comment…Kristin…I giggled and giggled! 😉

Leave a Reply

