Will’s Entry: The Forgotten Bullets

5 Jan

Kristin failed to mention a couple items so I thought I would fill in the blanks.  On Saturday we went to the BYU basketball game against #6 Wake Forest.  The biggest game that BYU has faced in a long time!  We played great but didn’t execute well enough to hold them off and ended up losing.  Either way, we enjoyed the 6:00 start time and the kids were plenty exhausted when we retired them for the evening.

On Sunday, things went  very well.  It was fun to watch Jason as a Sunbeam.  He definitely has the most energy and you can see him get restless.  I give his teacher a lot of credit for having patience with him.  On the other hand, Sierra is HUGE distraction.  I’m really not sure what to do.  We have 9 kids so it takes both Kristin and I to watch them and Sierra is not usually very happy just sitting there.  The presidency took turns having Sierra accompanying them on their errands.  Eventually the 1st Counselour came back with the news that Sister Teng had abducted her.  A little weird we must admit, but we were more than happy teaching Sunday School without her.  I really do like team-teaching with Krisin, but we rarely get to do it with her being such a distraction.  After church we found her konked out with Sister Teng.  She was so exhausted not being able to get her normal nap since we now start church at 1.  I’m sure Sister Teng enjoyed it.  Now if only I could figure out what it is about older Chinese women that Sierra loves so much.  Christina and her are the only people I know who can get Sierra to sleep like that.

4 Responses to “Will’s Entry: The Forgotten Bullets”

  1. hgundred January 5, 2009 at 10:42 am #

    That isn’t true…C-ra sleeps with me! 😉
    In fact…I just wore G2 out and he just went down for a nap after his snack. 😉

  2. kay January 5, 2009 at 10:43 am #

    That was sweet of Sis. Teng to help out. And yes, I bet she loved it.

  3. Mickie January 5, 2009 at 10:44 am #

    You should get Kristin to post the pictures I sent to her of you guys at the game… didnt execute as well I agree, but when it has to be your second string guys the whole game because your first string guys (excluding Jimmer) were in foul trouble the whole time that is LAME for sure.

  4. Meridth Gimbel January 5, 2009 at 2:54 pm #

    Hey Will! I saw your folks at my baby sis, Adriane’s wedding reception on Saturday and it reminded me of how cool your family is.

    You = awesome as usual.

Leave a Reply

