Ears

19 Jan

What on earth? Both of the kids have ear infections. How do you even take care of one? Suggestions please… I m clueless. All I know is that Sierra is acting pretty normal but cranky and Jason is very cuddly. Humm I wonder when we will be normal again?

6 Responses to “Ears”

  1. waywu2001 January 19, 2009 at 9:13 am #

    Use the ear checker on you. Maybe it is malfunctioning . . .

  2. kay January 19, 2009 at 10:20 am #

    Good idea, Will….that thing was a cheap Woot item!.

    AND, goodness, I’m not sure I want to come to Utah and get sick.

  3. Will January 19, 2009 at 11:19 am #

    I don’t think ear infections are contagious. That’s why I was surprised to hear that both kids had them . . .

  4. hgundred January 19, 2009 at 11:38 am #

    Sorrt they have ear infections, but Will is right…ear infections are not contagious just hard to deal with. 😉
    All I can suggest is loveing them (one for each arm). Sorry girly! 😦

  5. Chrissie January 19, 2009 at 3:33 pm #

    If mine had ear infections they acted pretty sick, feverish, couldn’t sleep, didn’t eat, that sort of thing. Antibiotics is the way to go, but I think I heard they kinda stopped prescribing them for ear infections. Is that right? I can’t imagine it…it’s like going back to cloth diapers or something. I hope the thing is wrong.

  6. Linda January 19, 2009 at 10:33 pm #

    I’m with Chrissie on this one but then that’s what they did when mine were little. I knew we’d have a better time of it once we got “the pink stuff” in them. I know it’s not the way they do it now and that makes it harder but better in the long run. . . just ask Trish!

    Good luck and I hope they all feel better soon.

Leave a Reply

