The pink stuff

22 Jan

I gave up, after having a fever for 3 days, we took Jason into the doctor. I have been told before to wait out an ear infection. Well we tried and gave up. We are now giving him the pink stuff and life is almost back to normal. It is amazing how fast it works.

When the doctor looked in his ears there was a ball of wax that she took out that astonished Will and I. How on earth does that much stuff fit in a kids ear? Gross…

Other then doctors we are pretty boring here, trying to get the rest of the way healthy.

During lunch Will came in and said good afternoon Jibby. Good afternoon Mr. Jibby. Jason’s response was out of disgust. I’m NO JIBBY. I love how that is a real word in our house now 🙂

5 Responses to “The pink stuff”

  1. Will January 22, 2009 at 9:07 am #

    Perhaps you should have explained that “Jibby” is Sierra’s given nickname. No, I don’t know where it came from . . .

  2. hgundred January 22, 2009 at 9:10 am #

    I am so happy to hear (pardon the pun) that Jason’s ears are on the mend! 🙂

  3. kay January 22, 2009 at 10:36 am #

    Oh, thanks for the explanation, Will. I was going to ask for the word’s origins and for you to use it in a sentence….:)

    Glad you’re all feeling better, now I can come.

  4. Linda January 22, 2009 at 11:43 am #

    Yay for the pink stuff! Glad you’re all on the mend.

  5. Chrissie January 22, 2009 at 6:23 pm #

    Oh sugarfoot! I was going to suggest a sentence using Jibby like this: A wad of Jibby in Jason’s ear. Sorry Sierra! I thought of that BEFORE I read it was your nickname!!

Leave a Reply

