Things get done…

30 Jan

When my mom is here.

She was able to come for a few days while Jason was getting his teeth done. We both were expecting it to be a ton harder then how it really turned out. She got a lot of horror stories from her friends. Jason is a tough kid. She came and watched Sierra so that I could deal with Jason.

While she was here a ton got done. She made a valance for Sierra’s room. I think it is finally finished. after a year this is what her room turned out to look like. Yes my mom and I evenย put up the lady bug vinyl and moved her name.

She also finished the curtains for the door. I just didn’t do it. I got so close to finishing it… Now I am not blind while typing this, I am thankful.

She left for OR today. It was a short 2 day visit, but we enjoyed her here.

8 Responses to “Things get done…”

  1. hgundred January 30, 2009 at 9:10 am #

    Aren’t Moms great?!?! You guys got so much done in such a short time! Yeewho! Very cute! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Mickie January 30, 2009 at 9:32 am #

    Hey that is a very cute valance! Glad to see the kitchen window covered again, to be honest I thought you didnt like that window covered so you just took the other one off. I didnt know you were making a new one ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Chrissie January 30, 2009 at 11:51 am #

    They turned out great! It sure looks cold outside!

  4. tracie January 30, 2009 at 1:20 pm #

    The valance in Sierra’s room is super cute. Maybe one day I’ll get to hanging things on Brooke’s wall. They are so bare.

  5. Paige January 30, 2009 at 5:42 pm #

    I love what you’ve done in Sierra’s room. I just bought some lady bug stuff for our little girl on the way. You’ve now given me even more fun ideas:) Thanks!

  6. Paige January 30, 2009 at 5:43 pm #

    Is the vinyl Uppercase Living or do you have other companies that have similar stuff in crafty UT?

  7. kay January 30, 2009 at 9:32 pm #

    Oh goodness, I knew I should have vacuumed that carpet!!

    Glad to be of help….it’s pants time next, now that I know!!!

  8. mieka January 31, 2009 at 10:21 pm #

    Sierra’s room turned out really cute. If i ever have a girl, I might have to copy! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

