Work Work Work

5 Feb

Will came home yesterday and promptly told me that he still had a job. Yes I know what is that suppose to mean. Well his company is changing prices for their big markets and Will is in charge of changing 6 of the 7 markets. It is some big stuff. He is going to have to go in early and stay after for the next few weeks. He probably will have to work weekends as well. Even though he has a TON of work to do we still are grateful that he has a job.

I think I forgot to mention yesterday that Sierra has learend how to climb on stuff. All yesterday she was climbing on the table while I was preparing dinner. She gets into everything now 🙂 She also has learned the art of throwing a fit. She is pretty good at them. I just have to laugh at her sometimes. She starts scream/crying, falls to the floor, and flails around. It is pretty amusing to watch. I love when she starts to walk backwards, runs into the wall, turns, and yells at it for a min or so (as if IT shouldn’t be there). Silly girl.

4 Responses to “Work Work Work”

  1. trish February 5, 2009 at 8:39 am #

    I’m grateful that so many of our family and friends have jobs right now. Overtime or no, the alternative is not so great.

    Sierra is sucj a funny kid. Yelling at the wall sounds like Keija…How dare something be in HER way.

  2. waywu2001 February 5, 2009 at 9:00 am #

    Yeah, she wasn’t happy last night when I took her spoon. She’s just finding her voice (and unfortunately her place) in the world.

  3. hgundred February 5, 2009 at 9:58 am #

    I have to laugh when I read about C-ra getting into everything. Last night, G2 thru his Mom for a loop being such a busy body. I had to laugh…something was in te air! 😉

  4. tracie February 5, 2009 at 11:37 am #

    I want a video of her walking backwards then yelling at the wall. I think that would be pretty funny.

Leave a Reply

