Sicko

24 Feb

Along with Sierra’s shots the nurse casually says, “In the next two weeks Sierra is probably going to have a fever because of these shots.” Well that time has come all to quickly. I am glad that it is just because of the shots. Poor girl. All she wants to do is cuddle and hold her blanket. Hopefully by this afternoon she will be feeling better.

Last night we decided to have a sick night. We popped some popcorn, popped in Aladin, and cuddled until bed. I knew it would be a boring evening for Will so I sent him out to the movies. He has been working so hard and now has to help his other co-workers with their parts. It is going to be a long week for him. We had some movie passes, so he went to see taken (I think). I am just glad that he didn’t have to worry about work, the kids, or me. He could just think about the movie and himself for a change.

5 Responses to “Sicko”

  1. hgundred February 24, 2009 at 8:45 am #

    I am sorry C-ra isn’t feeling the best. Poor kiddo! That was sweet of you to let Will have a night out! SOunded like it was a ‘win-win’ fo everyone! 🙂

  2. kay February 24, 2009 at 9:42 am #

    Now he has to help them with their parts…man, I thought he did 6 out of 7 zones? Now he gets to help with zone 7 too? Crazy! Nice guy!

  3. Mickie February 24, 2009 at 11:37 am #

    YEAH thanks for not answering your phone I had to GUESS how much my can of sauce would make… sheesh. Thanks to your husband for calling me back later. I hear the Movie is awesome. I would have been up for a movie night too, instead I went grocery shopping made dinner and Suzanne came over with Preston to make cookies.

  4. trish February 24, 2009 at 1:03 pm #

    Oh you are so much nicer than I am. I would have definitely had Michael stay home. Although he’s only home 3 nights a week as it is.

  5. Will February 24, 2009 at 2:23 pm #

    For the record, she told me to go. I was expecting to have a family night . . .

Leave a Reply

