Life is crazy

7 Mar

Since the passing of Will’s grandfather life has been pretty crazy here.

  • Will, Sierra, and I had a little sickness
  • We have been planning for Will to go to Hong Kong for the funeral
  • I have been working on scout stuff (Space Derby)
  • I have been trying to get subs for nursery
  • Planning the scout meeting with out Will 😦
  • And the kids and I are headed out to OR on Monday

We just dropped Will off at the airport. I was planning on staying home for the week, but my mom said that she would pick the kids and I up in Winnamucca. I am very excited not to spend the whole week by myself.

On top of everything else, last night Will and I found out that Will’s passport was expired. Oh great. We thought the trip was off for sure, but with the help of Edward, Joanna, and Christina (and a lot of phone calls) they found a way to get the passport just in time. Will is dragging some lady into work tomorrow so that she can get him one. I am thankful that they found a way. I know that it will be a good thing Will and Tracie are there for the funeral.

3 Responses to “Life is crazy”

  1. Will's Dad Edward March 7, 2009 at 8:11 pm #

    I talked with Joanna earlier, Will and Tracie arrived in LA safely. Kristin, I’m sorry you and the kids couldn’t make the trip in such short notice, it would have been great for a second Hong Kong visit although not under the more cheerful cirsumstance. I’m glad you will spend time in OR and am sure that Kate and Harvey will take good care of you. Have a safe trip.

  2. Linda March 8, 2009 at 10:02 pm #

    Glad you were able to handle the passport issue Will. And again I’m sorry for your loss.
    Kristin I thought about you this month for Pack meeting. Ours is Tuesday but we are not doing a space derby this year. Call me when you get home if you need help.

  3. hgundred March 9, 2009 at 7:09 am #

    Sounds like it has been crazy busy. I am glad everything worked out for Will to be able to go…

Leave a Reply

