Snow snow go away

9 Mar

Thank goodness the drive is over.

First off I had this brilliant idea… I was going to make cinnamon rolls for the kids for breakfast this morning. Everyone likes cinnamon rolls. I made them the day before and had them ready to go. We woke up pretty early and I was hoping that this would be something that they would devour before we left. You know how it is on long drives, you eat a lot of junk. I know cinnamon rolls aren’t the healthiest, but I didn’t put frosting on them if that makes up for anything.

I sat the kids down and they staired at the rolls. It was so sad. They wouldn’t touch them 😦 So finally I broke down and took out the frosting. Oh great. Sierra had decided to just lick it off. Well there is that breakfast and Jason took 2 bites and called it quites. Fine my idea back fired. We I enjoyed them.

We then head out and it was not my idea of a fun drive. I will be honest I am a lousy snow driver. Nothing happened, but I was stressed the whole time. And passing trucks spraying dirty slush at me. Sheesh. I had to think of to many things. I felt like my brain was going to explode. Make sure I had clean windows to see, pray that I passed the truck safely, try not to drive on the snow that was compacted in the middle of the lane, and for some reason every truck I passed I had to do it around a corner. The sad part was that there was hardly any snow on the ground HAHAHA. Why do I live in UT again?

Once I meet my mom in the middle life was a ton better. The roads were clear (except for a tiny patch). And we made it here safely. My mom had lousy driving conditions in the beginning, but they cleared up. Hurray!

The kids were really good. And you know what I don’t even blame Sierra for complaining at the end. Heck I knew exactly what she wanted and I wanted the same thing… OUT. They really were great though.

So that’s about it. I just wanted to make sure if Will had the internet he would be able to see that we made it. Now I am tired and am off to bed…

4 Responses to “Snow snow go away”

  1. hgundred March 10, 2009 at 7:11 am #

    Bummr about the cinnamon rolls… I have 2 boys that wold have TOTALLY loved them! 😉
    Glad you made it safe-have a good time! 🙂

  2. Mickie March 10, 2009 at 10:09 am #

    Yep glad to hear you made it safe. It would have been easier if I went with and drove huh… Sorry dude! I wish I could have come! Did you bring the Wii? I want to see a video of ski jumping on that massive tv. It would probably be a little creepy, get a fan too maybe some fake snow and it will be like you are really there!

  3. Chrissie March 10, 2009 at 2:34 pm #

    One time I drove by myself to San Diego when Indy and Taryn were about the same age. A friend from the bank was dropping his son off at the MTC so he followed us on his way back home as a safety precaution. I prepared this huge back of tricks – books, snacks, toys, etc., tons of fun for 12 hrs on the road. It lasted all of 2 hrs. His son notified me at some rest stop about halfway to SD that I reached behind me to hand an item to a child roughly every 15 seconds and they didn’t know how I could drive like that!

    Glad you made it safe & sound!

  4. Will March 10, 2009 at 10:51 pm #

    Hey, I’m at a hospital so I’m on the internet. Glad the trip wasn’t too crazy. Hope the return trip is about the same. Can’t wait to see you. All is well in HK. We’re not doing anything fun but the food has been great. All the usual favorites . . .

Leave a Reply

