Dipping truffles

13 Mar

Yesterday was the day for dipping truffles. My mom had this idea to invites some women in the ward over to dip a bunch of truffles. We ended up making 6 types (red velvet cake balls, confetti cake balls, nutter butter, cookie dough, mint chocolate, and almond chocolate truffles). It took 2 hours of my mom and I rolling over 250 balls, but they got done. We all had a great time. Some of the truffles were not so pretty looking, but that was the fun of it.

p1550422 p1550423

We then headed out to Mongolian BBQ. I always have to go there.

5 Responses to “Dipping truffles”

  1. hgundred March 13, 2009 at 10:56 am #

    WOW! That looks yummy…good thing it was not here! I would have really been off my points! 😛

  2. Mickie March 13, 2009 at 11:00 am #

    Wait, Wait, isn’t mom doing a biggest loser group in Oregon too? I hope none of those ladies were invited OR if they were didn’t partake too much. They all sound yummy. Thanks again for the cookies I am so excited. That picture of Sierra and Mom is so cute. Her hair is everywhere haha. I AM SO JEALOUS of Mongolian BBQ. I want it so bad! I bet it would be really easy to recreate… hmmm I’m thinking I need to give it a go.

  3. Jensa March 13, 2009 at 11:20 pm #

    Uhhhh…and who will be eating all of those truffles? Let me know if you need a good home for them! 🙂

  4. steve March 15, 2009 at 8:32 am #

    I didn’t get any truffles either. However, I did partake quite heavily on the pi day festivities. It was great.

  5. mieka March 15, 2009 at 8:44 pm #

    The Bragg’s are all about the treats. I’m so jealous. When you get back, can we have a baking day where you show me how to make your lemon bars? I can’t get them like yours no matter what i do. So i’m thinking if maybe I can watch, then they might turn out better. 🙂

Leave a Reply

