Neck strain

2 Apr

Stupid hair. Yesterday I just got off the phone and hair was in my face. I did the usual quickly turn your head to get the hair out. As soon as I did there was a pinch and shooting pain between my shoulders/neck. I toughed it out all day long. I was to the point of tears. I even had Will call one of my aunts for some stronger pain meds. Nothing was working. I realized how pathetic it was that I was calling my aunt for meds and I was pretty sure this was not going to go away over night so we packed the kids up and went to instacare instead.

Thank goodness for them. They are open the after hour times and they have a normal doctors co-pay. Pretty much the down and dirty of it was I strained my neck pretty bad. I am doing a little better today, but still in a lot of pain. She prescribed me an anti-inflammatory, muscle relaxant, and loratab. I was actually able to sleep last night with out incredible amounts of pain. It was wonderful. But I was starting to get pretty loopy.

Ok I have a short window to to play with the kids right now. I just took all 3. I am going to be out of it for then next few hours. Movie Day!!!

7 Responses to “Neck strain”

  1. Mickie April 2, 2009 at 8:28 am #

    HA HA Now it’s Suzanne’s turn to get a good amount of pain followed by a bunch of pills she has to take. What is wrong with us? Hope you start feeling better, I am glad the doc hooked you up. Keep those muscle relaxers around for Matt when you are done with them. He seems to pull out his back more often then not. The old man he is…

  2. kay April 2, 2009 at 8:59 am #

    Just throw the Kix out on the carpet for the kids to eat and crash on the couch for a few hours…..:)

  3. hgundred April 2, 2009 at 9:06 am #

    LOL! I really do not do well with meds so I bet those are getting to you right about now! 😛 Feel better!

  4. Kristin April 2, 2009 at 12:16 pm #

    Don’t worry guys. I am feeling pretty good right now. My neck still hurts a little, but thats ok. The kids have enjoyed me today. I would yell at the TV with them Deiego was especially fun “Click!” “Crickets!” and “Mas Abajo!” Next installment is at 1:30 and 3:30 🙂

  5. joanna April 2, 2009 at 6:36 pm #

    I am glad you are feeling better already. Is there anything you want me to bring for the Denver trip? Just let us know.

  6. Chrissie April 2, 2009 at 7:21 pm #

    Brace yourselves….I’m actually going to suggest some drug free! Since I am a queen of neck sprains, I gotta tell you once about a time when one was so bad what really helped in addition to the meds (which you already have) was a neck brace. I can’t describe the relief when I no longer had to hold my head up and the muscles could just relax. Makes you realize just how heavy your skull is. Go get one at the drugstore and immobilze your neck for a day while the kids eat kix off the floor! You’ll feel much better and be ready for a massage from Bobbie to finish the deal!

  7. Linda April 3, 2009 at 4:52 pm #

    OK combine the drugs, the neck brace and the massage and you”ll feeling just fine;-)

Leave a Reply

