Out of it

3 Apr

For the last day or so I have been out of it. I found out that when I am on all three meds I tend to turn into a kid again. You know Diego is fun to talk to on the TV. Oh and I read the most riveting story. The bearinstain bears and the truth. It made me laugh Jason watched me tell the story. He didn’t look at the pictures. I guess I really got into the book.

Well today I am off the loratab and just taking the muscle relaxers and anti-inflammatory. Tomorrow I will be on nothing. I sure am glad that this has been pretty quick. The doctor was talking about weeks for me to feel better and needing physical therapy. Thank goodness things are turning out to be fine.

5 Responses to “Out of it”

  1. kay April 3, 2009 at 8:45 am #

    I want to see video of the book reading…

    Glad your feeling better.

  2. hgundred April 3, 2009 at 9:35 am #

    LOL! I bet your funny on ‘drugs’! Glad to hear you are starting to feel better! 🙂

  3. Mickie April 3, 2009 at 10:43 am #

    Oh good, glad to hear you are feeling better! Those neck kinks can get rediculous!

  4. trish April 3, 2009 at 2:59 pm #

    Meds do funky things to me too so I avoid them at all costs. Glad you are getting back to normal.

  5. Linda April 3, 2009 at 4:56 pm #

    Gotta love those Bearinstain Bears Books. They can really suck you in! Glad you’re feeling better.
    (Not really sure how to spell Bearinstain so I just spelled it the same way you did 😉

Leave a Reply

