Massage and Dinner

6 Apr

Those are really the only note worthy things that we did this weekend. I don’t think the kids left the house once. Poor guys.

My neck has been killing me still, sad to say. So I finally called my cousin and asked her to work on my neck. I was lucky enough to go in for a full massage, not just my neck. I admit I was a little loopy and I might have gotten her in a little bit of trouble. At one point the neighbor masseuse was karate chopping the her person and I just busted up laughing it was so funny. I was so unprofessional. I keep laughing and making poor Bobbie laugh at me. It lasted for quite some time. I came home very relaxed and had fun at the same time. Thanks Bobbie!

The other notable thing, was that we invited some friends over for dinner. It was good to see Paul and Mieka. We made some lemon bars, ate, and played the Wii. All in all it turned out to be a great evening. Jason and Sierra enjoyed playing with their little boy as well. Ok maybe Sierra just liked to eat all of his cereal, but what ever.

6 Responses to “Massage and Dinner”

  1. Linda April 6, 2009 at 8:28 am #

    Karate chops? Oh that is funny πŸ˜€

  2. kay April 6, 2009 at 8:34 am #

    The Karate chop part would be funnier, if you her the gal groaning or something! LOL!

  3. Mickie April 6, 2009 at 8:36 am #

    Lets hope you are doing better by Wednesday right? Lemon bars yummm I didnt have any junk this weekend and I am trying to stay away this week because i know easter will be a doosey! It’s the best time for candy, peeps, whopper eggs, reeses eggs, Cadbury eggs/mini eggs. ALL EXCELLENT tasty treats πŸ™‚ BTW Half way through book 2. πŸ™‚

  4. hgundred April 6, 2009 at 8:55 am #

    Oh man, I (not on drugs) would have laughed too…I probably should always have Bobbie massage me at home…I talk too much and giggle WAY too much! πŸ˜€
    I always love having friends over and playing the Wii. I guess should start making some frineds (not the Wii…) LOL! πŸ˜‰

  5. Bobbie April 6, 2009 at 9:58 am #

    Ok technically it’s called Tapotment, not that it makes it any better. I don’t often do it during clinic because it always makes me laugh when I hear others doing it in the room.

    You so didn’t get me in trouble at all, my friend next to us said she didn’t even hear us the whole time! BOO YA

  6. tracie April 6, 2009 at 10:30 am #

    Lemon bars, mmmm. Those sound yummy. I may have to put in a request. Hope you’re neck is feeling better. Thanks for the advice about the elastic. So far all clear.

Leave a Reply

