Will’s Entry: Life is Over . . .

8 Apr

Kristin tasked me with the blog today.  I didn’t have a ton of time to plan it in my head so I’ll just start firing away.

I arrived this morning to an empty cubicle.  I knew I’d be moving but I didn’t think they’d move stuff without our presence, so I’ve been moving all the non-computer stuff back and forth this morning.  Good thing I don’t really have a lot of stuff.  I’m a minimalist that way.

Yesterday we went to the library.  Well, the kids and I went to the nearby park but Kristin went to the library.  She knew it would be a long trip since the library’s Internet page was not working.  She had to, get this . . . walk around and find her books!  Ok, I probably made fun of her more than I should have but you would have thought it was the end of the world for her . . . 

Jason and Sierra both enjoyed the playground.  Jason found some boys that liked running away saying “Evil Baby!”  Personally I wish they had called him a Velociraptor or a Shark but I know Jason doesn’t understand enough to feel insulted.  Sierra is enjoying going down slides by herself now.  There was also a dog there.  A family brought a husky and it dwarfed Sierra but she liked going to it.  Everytime it sniffed Sierra, she would run away laughing but then come right back.

She’s starting to say more and copy sounds.  Dog and Dad are pretty frequent now and it was interesting when she starting meowing at the dog yesterday.  Right in time too because Kristin was beginning to question her ability to pick up words.  I figure it’s only a matter of time before our house has too much talking going on so I’m okay with it.

Lastly, Jason started singing/talking to Kristin the other day.  He put in his request to go outside in the form of song, “I am a Builder” (Primary song)  She really didn’t want him to go outside but was a sucker for the song.

6 Responses to “Will’s Entry: Life is Over . . .”

  1. Mickie April 8, 2009 at 9:25 am #

    Life is over because Kristin had to walk around and FIND her books? Haha Oh Dang it I forgot to bring the first book for you Will! I am one chapter away from finishing the second book as well. I was trying to finish it before you left so i could give them both to you to read on the plane or something… You guys will have your hands full maybe its better you dont have a book to read. 🙂

  2. Kristin April 8, 2009 at 9:27 am #

    I couldn’t find one book that I origanaly went there for. What a lame trip! I had to randomly pick up books, and hope that I like them.

    And Jason is so Will’s kid. Come on he sang his request to go outside. Who does that. I loved it.

  3. hgundred April 8, 2009 at 9:56 am #

    Okay…I quickly saw a picture of the dog and read the title…noy a good combo! I could have happily given you my Beagle my sisters thought I bought! HUH? Are you kidding me? I have 2 dogs in the garage I need to figure out. 😉
    I probably would have caved in too if Jason had sung to me…such a cutie! 🙂

  4. kay April 8, 2009 at 12:05 pm #

    I think singing is a great way to get what you want….

    Just wait until all the kids start rhyming every sentence. But some times your youngest will call you a whore, not really understanding what it means and then the game needs to end.

  5. tracie April 8, 2009 at 1:16 pm #

    So how else are you supposed to get books from the library. I walk around looking for books all the time.

  6. Jensa April 13, 2009 at 10:54 pm #

    I, too, am a sucker for the “I Am a Builder” song. Make them work for their playtime I always say! 🙂

Leave a Reply

