Cupcakes

16 Apr

While we were in CO Tracie and I (and a little bit of Troy) made cupcakes. Now these were no ordinary cupcakes, they were Tres Leches Cupcakes with Coconut Dulce de Leche Buttercream Frosting. Oh my they were tasty! They were so time consuming but good. Don’t worry for all you that want to taste them I am making them for Mickie’s baby shower on Saturday. I think I wanted to eat one more. So I am craving them again.

We made the cupcakes. Then you have to soak them with a mixture for a few hours.

e18  

Toast the coconut..

e20 

Make and put on the frosting… Frosting that bakes in the oven for an hour? Weird!

e21 

Ohh YUMMM!!!!

e22 

The proud makers of the cupcakes.

e32 

Are you really going to eat that whole thing with the wrapper on and everything? Yikes!

e23

We got the recipe off of Will’s friends blog. Here is the link if you want the recipe.

http://redstarmama.blogspot.com/2009/01/tres-leches-cupcakes-with-coconut-dulce.html

5 Responses to “Cupcakes”

  1. hgundred April 16, 2009 at 8:01 am #

    They look yummy, but my tummy can’t handle that kind of stuff right now. It is still eating me up! Your face in the last pic made me laugh! 😀

  2. tracie April 16, 2009 at 10:11 am #

    Hmmm, I’m thinking I need to make a short trip over to UT next weekend.

  3. Mickie April 16, 2009 at 1:49 pm #

    Yum I am excited for those cupcakes… they sound sooooo good!

  4. trish April 16, 2009 at 4:02 pm #

    Love the face Kris. Really it’s lovely. I can’t wait to eat one now:)

  5. Melissa Spence April 16, 2009 at 9:08 pm #

    Those sound heavenly…will have to try and make them! I’m sure they will be a hit at Mickie’s shower this weekend!

Leave a Reply

