Finger painting

21 Apr

Tomorrow I will have to post baby shower pictures. Today are older pictures. I just had to take a picture of Will watching a show with the kids before bed. Look how uncomfortable Sierra looks! It made me laugh!

couch 

I don’t know if Sierra looks any better on me. Jason sure is happy though 🙂

couch2 

Now that does look comfy!

couch3 

Jason and I made some finger paints! He loved it. The recipe made way to much, so next time I know to half it. He has never finger painted before and I think it went off with a bang.

fp1 

The texture was so nasty. It felt like a stiff jello that you smeared on the paper. But he loved it.

fp3 

Mixing colors.

fp5 

I even got into it and painted a picture. It took me a good 2 or 3 min to even be able to put my fingers in the paint. I do not do weird textures on my hands.

fp41

6 Responses to “Finger painting”

  1. kay April 21, 2009 at 8:12 am #

    Finger Painting? How fun is that?? Yes!

  2. Mickie April 21, 2009 at 9:05 am #

    Next time Sierra lays on me you gotta get a picture… I dont even know how she fits. Good thing I have a smaller belly and Sierra is small in the first place. She does get goooood lumbar support when she lays on my lap.

  3. waywu2001 April 21, 2009 at 10:34 am #

    Goooood lumbar support and a little Shiatsu massage if Ty is feeling up to it.

  4. joanna April 21, 2009 at 2:28 pm #

    Have you ever tried shaving cream with a little food coloring? It works just fine and smell good at the same time. What a fun activity!

  5. hgundred April 21, 2009 at 9:44 pm #

    finger painting looked like so much fun! 🙂

  6. trish April 22, 2009 at 12:44 pm #

    Nice job for braving the finger painting!! THe pictures of the kids are very cute!

Leave a Reply

