Many faces

23 Apr

Yesterday at dinner time Sierra keep making the weirdest faces!! We tried to capture it but it just doesn’t do it justice.

face1 face2 face3 

This one is my favorite!

face4 

Since Sierra was making faces these are all the faces Jason came up with.

face5  face6 face7 face8 face9 

This one is a little to dainty for my taste…

face10 face11 face12 face13 face14 

Can I just tell you that my kids LOVE to feed each other. Sierra is always trying to shove food in some ones mouth.

feeding 

I thought for dinner the kids like pineapple, Sierra is already sticky from the waffles we just ate, heck why not give her a pineapple spear. She loved it!

pine

Sad to say that scouting has officially started migraines again for me. I have been pretty stressed out. I have not had a migraine in about a year. Well yesterday all the stress transformed in to that stupid killer headache. I don’t know what is worse, not being able to see or the piercing pain after I can see again.

The scouting stress: Pack meeting. Couldn’t do it the 16th it was spring break. Couldn’t do it the 23rd it was auxiliary training meeting. I moved it AGAIN for the 10th time to the 30th. Come to find out that it is ward temple night. Now in order to get this silly quality of pack award you can only cancel 1 time in the year. Some people are happy because they want to cancel in December and others are upset at me because I am keeping it on ward temple night. How dare I.

Next drama: Scout camp. They told me when they wanted it. I scheduled it like they said. Now I have the leaders upset at me because I scheduled them to go when they asked. How does that work out? I guess it was a birthday weekend and one of the leaders wants to change the date. Ok give me a new date… Nope she said fine just leave it and is pouting now.

WHY!!!! I don’t do well with this kind of confrontation. I don’t like to be the bad guy all the time. I feel like I am doomed with what ever choice I make. AAAAAAHHHHHHHHHH! I am hoping this is just a fluke situation that happened right next to each other. I don’t think my head can take much more drama. I was out for the entire afternoon.

5 Responses to “Many faces”

  1. hgundred April 23, 2009 at 8:48 am #

    EEEWWW, drama is never fun. I know how much you hate it. I say, “You let them know this is when the ward scheduled it.” Then let it go…that is crazy that everyone is giving you so many headaches. SOrry. 😦
    I have learned over the years (and heck let’s be honest…I am still learning) I can’t please everyone and I have to do what works for our family. 😉
    LOVE YOU! Hope your headache is better today. 🙂

  2. Mickie April 23, 2009 at 8:56 am #

    Sorry about the stress! Hopefully they are not common occurances. Those pictures are hilarious… why does Sierra always look at me with a concerned look on her face? It’s like she is saying “Mickie, why are you doing that?” weird…

  3. trish April 23, 2009 at 9:16 am #

    Oh man Sorry about scouting. That is a hard calling. I think Jason wouldn’t look so “dainty” if his little hand weren’t up in the back ground:) Those pictures are priceless.

  4. waywu2001 April 23, 2009 at 9:22 am #

    Mickie,
    I think Sierra believes that you eat babies . . . she’s got reason to be concerned.

  5. joanna April 24, 2009 at 7:52 pm #

    I am sorry scouting is causing you so much stress. I guess the only way to handle it is through prayers after you have tried your best. Nobody can please everybody; especially when they are not reasonable. It is a calling and you do what you can. I will pray for you.
    Those are great pictures of the kids. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

