Will’s Entry: Good to be Loved

28 Apr

One of the significant events of the day for me is coming home for lunch.  It’s always a little suspenseful.  What mood will the family be in?  Will they be dressed for the day?  What activities have I missed or been discussed?  Anyway, I always hold my breath as I walk in.

One thing I can count on is the excitement and by this I DON’T mean Kristin and Jason.  I know they’re glad to have me home but they show it “this” much (I’m twirling my finger while typing with the other hand).  I guess they’re just used to it.  Sierra, on the other hand, is always super-glad to see me!  Wherever she is in the house, she’ll make a bee-line to find me.  YesterdayI came home and the kids were in the bath.  I guess Jason was getting out first and was in the process of being dried.  After saying “Hello, hello” I could hear Sierra yelling, grunting and stuff.  She was probably frantically spinning circles, she didn’t know what to do.  She couldn’t get out yet but REALLY wanted to see me.  Anyway, it felt good to get that kind of reaction.

2 Responses to “Will’s Entry: Good to be Loved”

  1. hgundred April 28, 2009 at 9:34 am #

    It is always nice to be ‘loved’! T used to react the same way when Eric came home. It made me smile! 🙂

  2. trish April 28, 2009 at 7:28 pm #

    My girls are the same way with their daddy. It must be a daddy daughter thing:)

Leave a Reply

