Packmeeting

1 May

Let me tell you the kids absolutely loved the dino dig. They had a blast trying to find all the utensils. We did have on minor problem. I guess I hid the spoons a little to tricky. I put them right up against the edge of the bucket. When they couldn’t fine the last spoon the kids got desperate. The boogers started to dump out all the sand. I think we managed to save 3 or 4 buckets.

The parents got as much of a kick out of the idea of a dig as the kids did. Humm now how do we out do this pack meeting? I guess it doesn’t matter to much only 18 people showed including Sierra and Jason. LOL I guess that’s what happens when pack meeting is on the same night as a choir concert, ward temple night, and a baseball tournament. LOL

On to a different subject: the kids. When Will leaves in the morning and for lunch the kids love to yell at him good bye. Sierra yells, “Bye dad, Love you!” You have to interpret it, but that is what she yells. Jason today yelled, “Bye dad! Love you! Don’t fall off your scooter! Don’t get hit by cars! Drive safe!” Wow Jason. LOL

And last but not least Jason. If you have ever seen Elmo in Grouchland then you know the bad guy calls elmos blanket a Woobie. When Jason watches that movie he takes it that the bad guy is calling people Woobies. The otehr night in the store Jason was not following us. Will had to pick him up. His response was, “Put me down you Woobie!” He is trying to push the cart and Sierra is in the seat. She thinks it is funny to kick his arms, “Stop kicking me you Woobie.” I just love how he calls people woobies. I get a chuckle out of it every time.

5 Responses to “Packmeeting”

  1. kay May 1, 2009 at 8:12 am #

    So glad Jason gives Will all those driving tips!! Falling off your scooter and getting hit by a car could really hurt, you know?

  2. Mickie May 1, 2009 at 8:26 am #

    Woobie… haha thats a lot better then other things he could be calling people. It was a great idea for pack meeting! I especially liked the pelvic bone you picked 🙂

  3. hgundred May 1, 2009 at 8:27 am #

    YAY! I am glad the ‘dino dig’ was fun… I have a ton of ideas from when I had to do it in CO. Linda and you should pick my brain more often! That was one of my favorite callings! 🙂
    Woobie is soo cute…I wouldn’t mind being called a Woobie by Jason. 😉 Such a silly boy…

  4. joanna May 1, 2009 at 4:11 pm #

    You two sure don’t seem like you hate your callings. You have been coming up with wonderful activities. Your cubs are lucky. Jason learns thing quick. I can’t believe Sierra is talking so much now.

  5. Chrissie May 2, 2009 at 5:50 pm #

    Woobie is a great one! I love it and may have to use it myself. Your kids are too cute.

    Holly, why don’t you just start downloading all your great ideas for us now?!

Leave a Reply

