Story telling

5 May

I know you all are jumping to see pictures form Rexburg, but I just can’t today. I have something better… Last night at dinner Jason was telling Will and I stories. I got them on video. Enjoy….

The first story is of Jason going to the library.

The second story is of Johna and the whale. I love how the people repented and the pirates threw him in the water. LOL

So after he told us these stories we decided to go to the library. I actually had to pick up a book, so it all worked out.

Last but not least I was pretty ticked last night. We were at Khols and Jason started screaming. What on earth happened. I got over there and his nose is dripping blood. I start calmly walking towards the cashier which Will is at paying for his pants. I asked “Where is the bathroom?” No response. In fact she was telling Will to sign here and do this and ignoring me.

I finally had to ask a few times more, getting louder and louder until I was yelling and she finally told me. How rude. My kid is screaming with his nose pouring out blood and she won’t tell me where the bathroom is. I wanted to take that blood that I was cupping in my hand and smear it on something. I know it would only hurt the store and she would not care, so I didn’t. We managed to get out of there is 5 drops on us each. I bet we looked pretty funny walking out of the store.

4 Responses to “Story telling”

  1. hgundred May 5, 2009 at 9:12 am #

    I loved Jason’s stories! I am sooo glad he told those ‘bad people’ he could go to the library! His face with animation is just so dang cute! 😀
    Sorry about the Kohl’s incident…It is a bummer there is poor customer service (or the chic was just having a bad day.) 😦

  2. tracie May 5, 2009 at 12:41 pm #

    Was Jason at the library the same time as Jonah and the whale?

  3. kay May 5, 2009 at 1:04 pm #

    What great stories!! Dad laughed when he heard him say Nineveh.

    After you asked politely for the third time, that’s when I think it’s appropriate to calmly ask if she could call a manager. I would let the blood drip right there on the floor. Then you can smile politely, because she is the one that will probably have to clean it up. And better yet, you can ask the manager where the bathroom is, right in front of her, and politely tell the manager, “I’m sorry to bother you, but I wasn’t getting a simple answer to my question.” When perturbed, kill them with kindness till you get what you want. It’s one of my favorite tricks.

  4. joanna May 5, 2009 at 8:24 pm #

    Jason does have a great imagination. Did he hear the story of Jonah from Primary? He sure was listening. Dad asked where Sierra the whole time during Jason’s presentation.

Leave a Reply

