Cookie Exchange

11 May

Good morning, sorry pics won’t load right now. This weekend went pretty smooth. Friday we got ready for the cookie exchange and Saturday we held it at out house.

It was great I liked all of the recipes. I will be honest, last year there were a few I didn’t really care for (sorry Mom I really wasn’t into the chocolate peanut butter pin wheels). This year It was hard to pick a favorite.

Who won….

Best looking… Mickie with her… Carmel thumbprint cookies

Most original… Erin with her… Monster Cookies

Best taste… Cary with her… Swedish cookies

And Crowed Favorite… Mickie with her… Carmel thumbprint cookies

We took some of the left over cut up cookies to nursery. They loved it. Stephs applesauce cookie were the hit at the party!

We had some great judges. All though I came to find out that 3 of the 4 judges didn’t like nuts. Mickie, Suzanne, and mine all had nuts in them. Woops. It was nice to hang out, talk, and eat. I will post the recipes.

After was disc golf, of course… then dinner… and a little Mario Olympics before the basket ball game. Sad to say that Will and I will have to buy a new grill soon. One of the tubes is faulty and the grill caught on fire. My quick thinking was to grab a squirt bottle and to put out the fire. It was on the mist spray. Yeah like that is going to put it out. Mickie was smart enough to just turn the whole thing off. LOL Well maybe that squirt bottle would have worked?!?

Sunday we headed over to Hollys for a Mothers day dinner. I love being able to hang out with family. We were also able to see my Uncle from Tennessee. He was there on business. It was a wonderful mothers day.

2 Responses to “Cookie Exchange”

  1. hgundred May 11, 2009 at 9:50 am #

    Thanks for coming on Sunday! It was fun! I am sad I missed the cookie party on Staurday, but with Mick’s dessert on Sunday I had to run extra this morning! LOL! 🙂

  2. Mickie May 11, 2009 at 10:28 am #

    Haha that squirt bottle situation still makes me laugh.

Leave a Reply

