Will’s Entry: First Theory

12 May

Has anyone else heard the speculations that second children are often better socially than first?  Well, I have a theory on that.  Actually, it’s more of a DUUUH!  After watching the interactions of Jason and Sierra, it only makes sense.  Firstborn children are more accustomed to having their way and dominating the situation.  Of course this is not conducive to good social skills.  Younger children quickly learn how to “get along” and don’t try to dominate their situation.  As for my kids, how would things look if their situation were reversed?

6 Responses to “Will’s Entry: First Theory”

  1. hgundred May 12, 2009 at 1:41 pm #

    I am thinking of my two boys…
    Connor never was ‘used’ to getting his way. Actually, he was a pretty easy going kid and still is… 😉
    Ty was always used to getting his way, but he has always been more out going than his brother… 😉
    Hmmmmm….

  2. waywu2001 May 12, 2009 at 2:12 pm #

    Holly, I don’t know if your kids count as much given the years between them. That said, I’m not really sure how far apart they are.

  3. Chrissie May 12, 2009 at 5:33 pm #

    I don’t disagree with the speculation, but I am not sure it applies to my two oldest. I am going to go to the sources to find out!

  4. Jensa May 14, 2009 at 12:57 am #

    So what are you saying about yourself then, Will?? 😉

  5. waywu2001 May 14, 2009 at 7:39 am #

    I’m definitely saying that my sister had more social skills than me growing up.

  6. trish May 14, 2009 at 6:17 pm #

    I agree with the theory just not with my kids. I can definitely say Kailye has NEVER had any problem socializing:)

Leave a Reply

