Freedom run

14 May

Last night Will and I were talking about this freedom run that they are going to do on the 4th of July. I said that maybe if I started to run now I would be able to keep up with Mickie. She will have just given birth a few weeks previous and not run for a long time.

Will chimes in and said that evenΒ Pregnant Mickie could still beat me in a foot race.

Well gee thanks for the moral support πŸ˜› Spectator I will be…

5 Responses to “Freedom run”

  1. waywu2001 May 14, 2009 at 9:58 am #

    Have you seen Mickie’s legs move when she runs? Belly or no belly, there’s no stopping her for a short distance!

  2. Mickie May 14, 2009 at 10:00 am #

    HAHAHA I dont know about that. Well actually it might start my labor so lets do it, this weekend what do you say…
    You should do the run though. I was asking Matt if I should bring Jason along I bet he would LOVE it, it’s ONLY ONE mile and you dont have to run the whole time you could walk too. Jason is a good little runner I am sure he would make it.

    P.S. I found out my bosses sister who is due the week after me goes jogging 2 times a week, HOW IS THAT POSSIBLE?

  3. hgundred May 14, 2009 at 12:32 pm #

    Will- You crack me up! I think pregnant Mickie could beat ME in a foot race too! πŸ˜›
    THANKS for the protein powder! E and I love it! In fact it’s sooo good…E had a smoothie last night and this morning… πŸ˜€

  4. HD/Britany May 15, 2009 at 11:47 pm #

    well Kristin you could TOTALLY keep up with me that’s for sure, so I think you should do it (that is if we are there it depends on how many of HD’s coworkers request that day off) but if we are there i am doing it so you should do it with me! See there you go problem solved πŸ™‚ I’m pretty sure Mickie could out run me right now this pregnant so… you have nothing to worry about.

  5. Melissa Spence May 20, 2009 at 1:01 pm #

    LOL sometimes our hubbys really stick their foot in their mouths!

Leave a Reply

