Not such a suprise

20 May

Yesterday Jason, Sierra, and I headed to the library for lap/story time. They had a great time. Sierra was a little restless by the end, but it was fun. There was a guy that did a magic trick, told a story, and did a puppet show. It was fun for the kids.

We then decided that we would surprise Will with lunch. We had some time to kill so we stopped off at the store to pick up stuff for dinner and then we went over to quiznos for lunch stuff. They were so slow. By the time we were done we pulled up to noni at 12:01 and Will was already on his way home. What a waste. Oh well. Maybe next time we can have a picnic at noni.

If anyone else wants any bulbs let us. I can go pick up some for you. Noni is pulling up some of their bulbs and is giving them away. I don’t have a clue what kind of plants they are or what color they are, but they are free.

I think that about covers the post for the day. Sorry it is pretty bland I have scouts tomorrow and I am starting to stress a little.

4 Responses to “Not such a suprise”

  1. waywu2001 May 20, 2009 at 8:20 am #

    I hate cub scouts too. Well, not the cubs themselves . . . I’d put a disclaimer that anyone (outside of those who have already spoken) that wants the flowers probably should be prepared to pick them up. We make a lousy flower-delivery service.

  2. hgundred May 20, 2009 at 9:31 am #

    LOL, Will! πŸ™‚ Thanks for the ‘disclaimer’ I knew what ys meant… Eric said last night… whatever and how many you can get him we will take! THANK YOU! πŸ™‚
    Kristin-I am heading down that way tomorrow. Can I stop by and pick them up then?
    Glad you guys had a good time at story telling. Maybe G2 and I will go next time. πŸ™‚

  3. Mickie May 20, 2009 at 10:37 am #

    Yeah i’ll come by and get mine too…. sometime… maybe in the fall. HAHA okay kidding. I am suprised Sierra lasted that long ESPECIALLY since I am SURE the book was BROWN BEAR BROWN BEAR.

  4. tracie May 20, 2009 at 1:50 pm #

    Can you maybe pick some bulbs up for us too now that we have a flower bed to put them in? I think we’ll try to stop by maybe Saturday, Sunday, or Monday to make a trade. I’ll let you know when I know. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

