Memorial Day Weekend

26 May

What did we do this weekend?

Friday

  • Out to eat at pier 49
  • Shopping around for Sierra pajamas, one day she will have some.

Saturday

  • Bought 2 dozen Krispy Kream doughnuts. I happen to eat 1 of the 2 dozen by myself. I have no self control when it comes to those doughnuts 😦
  • Went to to quicksilver for their memorial day sale. I came out with a cute shirt and flip flops for 10 bucks!
  • We happen to go when the Maxwell clan was there. We meet Troy and Tracie there as well.
  • The guys went disc golfing
  • Then we watched the Laker game

Sunday

  • Hung out with Troy and Tracie
  • Went to KK’s Birthday gathering

Monday

  • Matt rode his bike down to our house. Yes he made the 26 mile trek
  • Guys went disc golfing again (Do you think they will ever get tired of throwing? Yeah I know dumb question.)
  • Sierra put together our new grill (Our old one caught on fire where it was not suppose to)

bbq 

  • We ate a wonderful dinner from our new BBQ
  • Then headed out for a round of mini-golfing

mini1 mini2 

Water hazard!

mini3 

Any thing to keep her entertained.

mini4 

Nice shot Jason

mini5 

Ok Jason hold on tight!

mini6

I am happy to announce that we played couples against each other and Will and I were the winners! The losers AKA Matt and Mickie had to buy us smoothies at Kneaders! Suzanne and Preston came in second and had to buy their own. We had a great time.

While we were in the car driving home Jason was giving us animals to be. I was a smoothie, Jason was a crabby, Sierra was a snake, and Will was a stink and then he elaborated and told Will that he was a skunk. I think Jason pegged Will LOL!

  • Lastly we all watched the Laker game. I have never seen so many technical fouls in my life.
6 Responses to “Memorial Day Weekend”

  1. hgundred May 26, 2009 at 11:06 am #

    You won! YEEWHO! Sounds like a great weekend. 🙂

  2. kay May 26, 2009 at 11:14 am #

    Wow! You guys won?? I shouldn’t sound so surprised, huh? Just wait til the 4th, dad and I will kick some fanny then!

    And great pictures! Quite a few goods ones for wallpaper this week!

  3. trish May 26, 2009 at 1:16 pm #

    Looks like so much fun…26 miles?:), uh NO THANKS!! And the game did have tons of Techinicals…but I don’t like the Lakers so I’m ok with it:)…Sorry WIll.

  4. Jensa May 26, 2009 at 11:10 pm #

    Okay, just you mentioning Krispy Kreme’s made me hungry. Mmmm….

  5. tracie May 27, 2009 at 11:18 am #

    Busy, busy weekend. Thank Art again for the great deals.

  6. Chrissie May 27, 2009 at 5:41 pm #

    OK, I need to clarify something….was that 1 donut or you eat 1 dozen Krispy Kremes? ‘Cause if it’s a dozen, I just got a tummyache!

Leave a Reply

