Freezing!

8 Jun

Friday I took the kids to seven peaks by myself. It really wasn’t to bad. Sierra only wanted to go on the slides, but I was able to keep her in the wave pool. It was pretty cloudy and windy. The high was 72. And right as we left it started to rain. I am glad the kids had fun though. Man but was it freezing.

Saturday wasn’t any better. We again went to the pool. The high was 67. In the beginning it wasn’t to bad, but half way through it was even cold in the water! I am hoping that it starts to warm up so we can get some good uses out of these passes.

Sierra is starting to talk a lot more! I just thought I would through that out there… And while I am throwing stuff out there, Mickie have your baby already!!!!! We want to see baby Ty!

4 Responses to “Freezing!”

  1. Mickie June 8, 2009 at 10:13 am #

    Yeah thanks I am working on it… let’s see I need to go grocery shopping and by some REALLY SPICY food… then I need to walk about 3 miles… then I should jump on a trampoline then I should… yuck we wont go there. Hey anything helps at this point though. OH and before I forget can I borrow Jason’s blessing outfit for Ty? I’m thinking it will fit Ty better then it fit Jason anyways 🙂

  2. Chrissie June 8, 2009 at 1:18 pm #

    So I guess this means that Sierra does like the water slides even though her face doesn’t show it? Maybe you should sing the If You’re Happy & U Know It song some more at your house! You and bound & determined to get the most out of that 7 peaks pass, eh?!

  3. hgundred June 8, 2009 at 10:12 pm #

    I am with you, Kristin…come on warm weather! 🙂
    Gator is singing now…while he is talking it is sooo cute! 😀

  4. steve June 9, 2009 at 8:26 am #

    I love the picture of Jason on the pot even if it is an older picture.

Leave a Reply

