Will’s Entry: Vanessa

9 Jun

It’s Vanessa’s first birthday.  Vanessa is our red scooter that we purchased last year.  It was a super-cheap Chinese version.  We figured it was best to try out the whole scooter-experience before investing too much into it.  These cheap ones have a bad reputation regarding reliability but ours has been great so far.

If you’re wondering, the name “Vanessa” was inspired by an Italian model.  Kristin asks me why I named it that, but it’s not like I named it.  It practically named itself.  Most of the time it just goes by the name “Scooter” though.

After a year, how has it been?  I’d still much rather be riding in a safe car with the radio on but it definitely has its advantages in gas and environmental savings.  The biggest perk is that Kristin is free to move about the county though.  I think she enjoys that.  All in all, I’d say it’s been a good investment.

PS – click here if you’re concerned that I named my ride after an Italian model (yes, I have a weird sense of humor)  Plus go here for a blast from the past, last year.  She was so cute . . .

3 Responses to “Will’s Entry: Vanessa”

  1. Chrissie June 9, 2009 at 5:50 pm #

    Blast from the past was funny. Vanessa doesn’t look like a Scooter….but then, I’m not sure I’d go around calling her Vanessa either!

  2. hgundred June 9, 2009 at 9:24 pm #

    Vanessa has been good to you! 😉

  3. liz June 10, 2009 at 12:37 pm #

    haha! i love that you named your scooter. 🙂
    hey will, it’s good to see what you’re little family is up to. i sure do miss all my friends at TNI.

Leave a Reply

