Happy Birthday Ty!

10 Jun

Mickie had baby Ty last night at 3:51 am. Can I just tell every one how happy I am that I have kids during the day. I at least get to sleep during the night. Anyways they both are doing well and they will post pictures later today after they both had gotten some sleep.

He is 7 lbs 1 oz and was 20 inches long. I hear he has a pretty big head 😉 We are excited to go see him later on tonight.

More good news. Jason has done really well potty training. This morning he got up and went all by himself because Will and I were still sleeping. I think this time it is going to stick. I stuck him on the toilet yesterday for 2 hours until he pooped and when he did it wasn’t even a big deal. I am hoping that all the rewards, excitement, and hugs helped him feel like it was a good thing. The real test will be today… I think he has it!! I am so excited!!

5 Responses to “Happy Birthday Ty!”

  1. joanna June 10, 2009 at 10:13 am #

    Yeah! Would you buy him a reward from Grandpa and Grandma Wu?
    Congratulations to Mickie and Matt! A pretty good sized first baby.

  2. tracie June 10, 2009 at 10:16 am #

    Yay for Mickie!!!! I’m excited to see pics later on. Send her our congrats.

  3. Chrissie June 10, 2009 at 11:32 am #

    That’s awesome! And he’s smaller than a bowling ball even! I bet it didn’t feel like it though. He sure is beautiful and I hope Mickie is doing well.

    Congratulations to Jason too! Going by himself while you were sleeping – wow, that is a big deal! I think you are right 🙂

  4. hgundred June 10, 2009 at 8:50 pm #

    YEEWHO for Jason! No wait…I should say… YEEWHO for Mom and Dad! 😉

  5. steve June 11, 2009 at 4:18 am #

    Yeah for Jason. Just in time to teach Ty how to do it.

Leave a Reply

