Will’s Entry: It’s Over!

19 Jun

Another Pack Meeting come and gone.  The theme this time was sports, which actually made it a lot easier.  I have a lot easier time relating to sports than I do with Camping or Hiking.  I dread the day that Jason asks, “Dad, why don’t we ever go camping with the ward for Father/Sons?”.  My answer . . . “You’re 16 now, don’t worry about it.”  Anyway, we gave the kids popcorn to eat so it was like a baseball game and made paper airplanes. 

paper airplanes cartoons, paper airplanes cartoon, paper airplanes picture, paper airplanes pictures, paper airplanes image, paper airplanes images, paper airplanes illustration, paper airplanes illustrations

Since I’m “on the air” I guess I’ll add something that I thought of on Sunday.  During the closing hymn, the couple ahead of us were singing and the husband was singing his heart out when the wife asked, “Do you even know this song?”.  He said no.

Anyway . . . Mom, I’d like to apologize for all those times in my teenage years when I (I’d bet Tracie would apologize too) would elbow you if you missed the melody for a song.  It was unfair to “punish” you for songs we didn’t know, especially when I wasn’t singing either.  And  . . . especially when I could read notes and could anticipate where the troublesome spots would be.  Sorry!!!!!

5 Responses to “Will’s Entry: It’s Over!”

  1. tracie June 19, 2009 at 10:28 am #

    Is it bad that I even nudge Troy when he misses a note. 🙂 Sorry mom. 🙂

  2. waywu2001 June 19, 2009 at 10:29 am #

    Nudges are ok. I just remember both of us staring at mom with mischievious smiles just waiting for the opportune moment. I don’t think Mom handled the pressure well.

  3. hgundred June 20, 2009 at 9:44 am #

    You are too sweet Will… I need my boys to read this. If I am learning the song…they roll their eyes if I hit a wrong note. Normally, I just would not sing, but the older I get the more I just wanna sing… 😀

  4. Chrissie June 20, 2009 at 5:48 pm #

    I love the comic!

    Singing should be about making a joyful sound in praise not about being perfect! All ya’ll better stop picking on your poor mothers!!!

  5. Will June 22, 2009 at 7:36 am #

    Sorry moms, but you’ll have to wait until your kids hit about 30 until they learn the lessons for themselves . . .

Leave a Reply

