Will’s Entry: Hott

23 Jun

 I was at Physical Therapy yesterday and after reading the latest SI with the Lakers’ victory, I saw the latest issue of People.

I skimmed through it real quick but didn’t see a picture of me anywhere.  I’m told I’m a bachelor since Kristin and the kids are in Oregon and Kristin says I’m pretty hot so where’s my section?  Ohhhh, it must be because I’m really not a bachelor.  Here’ s how I know . . .

When I was a bachelor, I had roommates.

X-Men_05.jpg X-men image by natashapremji

I had friends.

 

I didn’t have a freezer full of dinners cooked by a hot lady.

I knew what was on TV at 6 when I ate dinner.

Buying Hostess Donettes was NOT the highlight of my day.  (well, maybe it was)

I didn’t have this huge lawn to mow.

I didn’t come home everyday singing this.

I didn’t think about a 3.5 or 1.5 yr old.

I remember thinking about pretty girls, but now it’s just one.

I guess you guys get the point.  I don’t think I’m a bachelor; I think I’m just alone.

7 Responses to “Will’s Entry: Hott”

  1. hgundred June 23, 2009 at 9:30 am #

    Bachelor or alone… when do you want to come over for some dinner and some Wii Golf? We would love it. 🙂

  2. Kristin June 23, 2009 at 9:34 am #

    Hey you know I have been going to the singles ward… Ok with 2 little kids trailing behind I’m not really a bachelor myself either.

  3. Jensa June 23, 2009 at 10:30 am #

    Awww…poor Will! At least you have those frozen dinners to remember your wife by. 🙂 (That was really nice of her!)

  4. Mickie June 23, 2009 at 12:02 pm #

    Well at least you have tomorrow night planned out huh?

  5. tracie June 23, 2009 at 1:33 pm #

    Or you could be staring out the window on a rainy day singing the same song.

    Do you know where that one comes from?

  6. waywu2001 June 23, 2009 at 1:43 pm #

    No, but I remember Joey from Friends looking through a rainy pane in Friends.

  7. Mitch Gensman December 26, 2009 at 8:37 pm #

    Wow, the Lakers are rock’n this year, I hope we’re able to stay healthy
    through the finals…..

Leave a Reply

