Soccer

23 Jun

Yesterday was a pretty chill day. My mom and I did some yard work and the kids were able to play. We went to the singles ward for FHE and listened to my mom and dad and another couple talk about their lives as a get to know you thing. It was some what interesting.

Oh and my mom started up a summer sewing class. We taught the girls how to cut out squares for a quilt. Next week they have to have all their squares cut. (My least favorite part of making a quilt).

The kids and my mom were able to get in a round of soccer before we left…

soccer2 soccer3 soccer4

I love my mom and Jason’s face on this last picture. “Hey! You can’t pick up the ball!” And Jason was thinking he was so good. soccer1Today should be a pretty relaxing day. My mom is off to day camp for the day, so it is just the kids an I. I am sure we will think of something fun to do.

2 Responses to “Soccer”

  1. Mickie June 23, 2009 at 12:46 pm #

    Hey Dad that grass looks a LITTLE long eh? Okay just teasing. Looks like Jason didnt get what Sierra had, is she feeling better yet?

  2. hgundred June 23, 2009 at 3:33 pm #

    That last picture does crack me up…soccer…what a fun sport. πŸ˜‰
    Enjoy your day of fun! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

