Swimming

24 Jun

Yesterday was a bunch of baking. My mom and I made a “brownie cake” (good but not what I want), kiss cookies, and almond roca cookies for Suzanne’s wedding. It was a baking day.

Jason learned first hand not to squeeze the sprayer at yourself and turn on the water.

spray

Right before bed the kids and my mom went swimming. It was way to cold for me. Hopefully today it will be a lot warmer. Here are a bunch of pictures…

swim1swim2swim3swim4swim5swim6

Sierra decided to jump on my moms back at the last minute. Lets just say it was interesting to watch her try and balance 2 kids unsuspectingly.

swim7swim8

Oh and exciting news… Seth just got his call and he is leaving on the 1st to Puerta Rico!

4 Responses to “Swimming”

  1. waywu2001 June 24, 2009 at 10:40 am #

    So did Sierra figure out how to swim around and stuff or did she just go wherever the current took her?

  2. Chrissie June 24, 2009 at 1:03 pm #

    Wow! As Kay is taking Sierra in the way too cold water, Sierra is actually not stoic! Very cute!

    Baking for the wedding already?! Want a cupcake from Gigi’s?!

    Puerto Rico will be a cool mission experience!

  3. Mickie June 24, 2009 at 2:18 pm #

    HEY what a good looking patio! Too cold? How cold was it? Sierra does look cute in those pictures, you can tell she is hving fun! I hope both Jason and Sierra are feeling better.

  4. hgundred June 25, 2009 at 9:42 am #

    I wish we had a pool in our back yard! FUN! I am soooo glad I am not near your Mom’s house right now… I would be sampling everything…YUMMY! šŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

