That Dumb Router!!

29 Jun

What did we do on Saturday? The kids helped change the oil in my dads car… Let me tell you they are big helpers;)

car1

Hey I want in on this too!

car2

Then they helped trim the bushes…

bush1

Then they found some sticks…

stick1

Take that you silly bush!

stick2

Hey look. I can hoe with a stick too.

stick3

Then my dad and I headed out to the shooting range. I have had so much trouble with this stupid router that I had had enough. I spent 15 hours on the phone at least and it never worked. I asked my dad to go shooting and I had a little fun!

gun1

gun2

Boy did I get a lot of enjoyment blasting that sucker! I was surprised at how well I shot. I was at least 50% accurate. I would laugh ever time I hit it.

gun3There was another box but I didn’t get it in the shoot. Oh well. That router was pretty skinny. When it would lay on its side I would shoot the router on the side. I shot it threw the jack a few times. Can you tell how excited I am about this. Lets just say no one is going to be able to use that stupid router ever again!!

gun4

7 Responses to “That Dumb Router!!”

  1. steve June 29, 2009 at 8:10 am #

    It always feels good to take out your frustrations on something. After seeing you on the range, I bet Will’s saying anything I can do to help you honey?

  2. waywu2001 June 29, 2009 at 8:44 am #

    Note to self, never be a 14+ hr problem . . .
    And you made it on my desktop!

  3. hgundred June 29, 2009 at 9:45 am #

    NICE, Kristin! If I thought it would help…I would shoot the AC! 😛

  4. Troy June 29, 2009 at 10:38 am #

    So Will, you now have your baseline. If you perform equal to or worse than the router, do the shooting range with you!

  5. Chrissie June 29, 2009 at 1:49 pm #

    Too bad you can’t mail it to the less than helpful help desk, but I suppose that would red flag you for life!!!

  6. tracie June 29, 2009 at 1:59 pm #

    Glad you were able to tell the router who’s boss.

  7. Mellissa Spence June 29, 2009 at 10:24 pm #

    I admired your parents yard when I was there for Nate & Kelly’s wedding and Matt & Mickie’s wedding…I can see now how they keep it looking so beautiful!

Leave a Reply

