Cool web-site

30 Jun

I just found this cool web-site. It is called Kids in mind. It tells you the content of new movies that have come out. For example: If you are thinking about taking your kids to see transformers then you can check to make sure it is age appropriate in detail.

Here is the profanity section for transformers. I thought it was pretty cool. They have sexuality, profanity, violence, etc.

PROFANITY 5 – 5 not fully enunciated F-words, 9 scatological terms, 12 anatomical terms, 16 mild obscenities, sexual exclamations (“yeah baby,” “who’s your daddy?”), a car is shown with a sticker that reads “Suck my Popsicle,” name-calling and disparaging terms (baby bootie boy, grandpa, mean, man-child, psychotic alien, dumb, cheapo, fro-head, chia pet, little girl, shrimp taco, sad face, crazy, ugly, stupid, freak, slobber puss, wretched, mountain ox), 19 religious exclamations.

http://www.kids-in-mind.com/

5 Responses to “Cool web-site”

  1. Mickie June 30, 2009 at 9:28 pm #

    Wow that is detailed! I like it!

  2. steve July 1, 2009 at 4:27 am #

    The movie was so loud I missed all the little things but then I did go to sleep. Yup I did even in Transformers, Matrix Etc. But then that’s just me. I thinks that’s Heavenly Fathers way of telling me I don’t need to listen to that part. So, who am I to argue. Can’t wait for the next movie to come out.

  3. hgundred July 1, 2009 at 1:07 pm #

    WOW…that is amazing.

  4. tracie July 1, 2009 at 1:54 pm #

    Whoa, nice layout.

  5. Troy July 2, 2009 at 12:09 pm #

    Does it also define the term “scatological”?

Leave a Reply

