Will’s Entry: Again?

20 Jul

Apparently Sierra decided I needed more sympathy for Kristin.  When Kristin was in Oregon with her parents, Sierra had bouts of diarrhea and vomiting – usually in the wee morning hours.  Sierra seems to have relapsed.  For the last 3 days she’s been getting rid of everything we put into her.  Poor little thing even though she acts fairly normal.  You can tell that she’s a little low-energy and she’s been begging for the food she normally eats (ours). 

We’ve been giving her simple foods like bananas and animal crackers, etc.  Last night we came home from my parents (great dinner by the way) and all four of us were in the bathroom.  Jason was sitting on the toilet and Sierra was getting changed.  Well Sierra stood up and started puking.  Jason watched the whole thing happen.  We were very calm and I proceeded in getting Jason ready for bed.  As I was tucking him in, he gave me this advice:  “Don’t let Sierra spit on you.”  So sweet and funny at the same time.

Final note:  Kristin, I Love You and wish our 6th year anniversary went a little better.  (no fun with sick kids, not because we had an argument about Settlers or anything)

No pictures or cartoons this time!

4 Responses to “Will’s Entry: Again?”

  1. kay July 20, 2009 at 5:11 pm #

    Thanks for not adding a puking cartoon in there, Will.;)

    Poor little C-ra! I know how sad she is when you won’t let her eat good food!

  2. Mickie July 21, 2009 at 8:39 am #

    I wonder what it is? Maybe she’s stressed out too, both of us can be quarantined together… the little squirt doesnt have much to loose though! Thats the problem, I hope she is feeling better FOR GOOD soon.

  3. Jensa July 21, 2009 at 12:59 pm #

    As in Setlers of Catan? That game will end my marriage one of these days, I’m sure of it.

  4. hgundred July 22, 2009 at 9:14 am #

    Poor C-ra! I hope she feels better soon! Jason cracks me up…I would want C-ra to ‘spit’ on me either! 😛

Leave a Reply

