Cougar kick off

19 Aug

I always find that my days are very boring, but once in a blue moon one day is really busy. Yesterday was that day. I baby-sat Dane (Paul and Mieka’s little boy), Matt and Mickie came over in the middle of the day, it was the cougar kick off, and I made strawberry ice cream. That day compared to the run of the mill normal day it was interesting.

Dane is a cute little boy. He is just older then Sierra and LOVED to play with all the Car. He did get very excited when we pulled out the baby Einstein dvd’s. I want to bet that they have a few at their house as well.

Matt pulled his back so they came down to get some left over meds. He pretty much hurt himself in the same place I did. Poor guy. I hated it, so I feel his pain.

Maxhall

This year at the cougar kick off they had a ton of good stuff. The gave out full bottles of vitamin water, power aids, reusable bags, and shade shirts that said cougs on them. Mickie and I stood in line to get shirts signed again this year, but we could not find the good players, but we did find Pitta and Hall so life is good. Will was great with the kids. Poor guy while I go get things signed he is stuck with the kids. I think Jason ran in the little race they had set up probably a billion times and every time he was the slowest. Poor kid. We will have to work on that.

Last I made strawberry ice cream last night. Very tasty!

And there ends my day. Will went on to play basketball…

5 Responses to “Cougar kick off”

  1. waywu2001 August 19, 2009 at 9:11 am #

    Yep, notes for next year.
    Bring bags to stow all the loot.
    Grab loot, then go grab dinner and come back!
    DON’T dress kids in blue (don’t worry, we didn’t) It makes them SO much easier to spot.

  2. tracie August 19, 2009 at 10:05 am #

    Maybe next year we can come and join you guys.

  3. kay August 19, 2009 at 10:36 am #

    Yeah, I’ll have to join you too, if they don’t do the Women’s Clinic. Tracie, I think yuou would have fun at the Women’s clinic, if they do it next year plan on that over the Kick Off.

    Thanks for getting me some cool stuff too!

  4. hgundred August 19, 2009 at 10:44 am #

    I missed the Women’s Clinic this year! 😦 I had sooo much fun last year! Looks like you had a busy, fun filled day! πŸ™‚

  5. Troy August 20, 2009 at 9:06 am #

    Agreed. Women’s clinic, the Ware’s are there. I’ll help Will watch the kids.

Leave a Reply

