Bucks for Birdies

21 Aug

I do want to explain this golf thing. While we were in OR Matt, Will, and my dad went golfing 3 times. This sparked an interest in Will. Will has been looking for clubs ever since (renting them can get pretty expensive).

He found a place and bought these clubs for a great price. Man did he have to fight for these ones. Spent an hour on the phone to get this price. Any ways my dad loves to golf, and to help with how expensive it is he would match the price you payed for clubs up to a certain point. We have decided to name it bucks for birdies…

The stipulations: When available…will house my mom and dad when they need a place to stay and play golf with my dad. Humm all ready do, and I don’t think I could stop Will if i wanted to. In fact Matt and Will have a t-time for tomorrow to give the new clubs a go.

At lunch the kids and I went to seven peaks. It was great with all the kids in school. Not packed at all! The only problem was Jason running off which resulted in 10 min of searching the place. I finally found him at first aid with the life guards. Scared me to death. Thank goodness for life guards!

Last night we headed down to the field for a little driving practice. Jason had his set and Will had his set. Let me tell you the kids had a great time!

I have to explain this picture. We woke the kids up from their naps for dinner. This is what we got. Sierra is all for eating and is excited (they are noodles) and Jason wants nothing to do with food.

dinner Man I would rather sleep then eat…dinner1

 Sierra for some reason loves to wrestle with Jason. She loves to give him hugs and pull him on her. Jason loves it to. hugs And lastly I brought out the telescope my mom gave to my for my birthday and finally put it together. Let me tell you the kids are not easy people to put things together around. tele1

3 Responses to “Bucks for Birdies”

  1. hgundred August 21, 2009 at 10:01 am #

    What a great idea! 🙂 My boys are BIG golfers now… It is kind of hard not to be when you walk up the hill to hit golf balls or golf a round. The price is even better… either FREE or 2 for 1. Gotta love it. 🙂

  2. hgundred August 21, 2009 at 10:02 am #

    Oops..I should explain the free: some of Con’s friends work there…the often ask C to play after their shift is done. 😉

  3. steve August 21, 2009 at 10:36 pm #

    Let’s hear it for golfers. No more imitation frisbee crap. That’s a siiy game. I would rather have knee nockers, a cap and sweater and play hard ball golf.

Leave a Reply

