What the homemaker?

24 Aug

What did we do this weekend you ask? Seven peaks of course. Will took part of the day off on Friday and we spent all afternoon/night there. It was great! No lines, lots of families, and no teens…

Saturday morning Matt, Tyler, Connor, and Will went golfing. They all had a great time, but Holly told us her boys are not playing on a Saturday again. LOL they are use to paying 11 bucks a game, not the 21. Will really enjoyed his new clubs and doesn’t feel like such a newbie now.

In the afternoon we headed to, where else, seven peaks agian. It was packed. We were able to catch up with a bunch of family there and had a great time. I even bought season passes for next year.

Sunday… No church. What the heck are you suppose to do all day? Church fills up a good time slot in the day for us. I decided to play the part of a homemaker. It was weird… Ok really it was pretty normal, but I did not so normal things… We bought a bunch of peaches on a great sale so I made fruit Leather in the oven. They are pretty tasty, but for how long they took to make…

roll-up This was the yield of one pan. We gave the other batch to Matt. He ate half of them Sunday night. LOL. I think we will get a dehydrator tonight so that I can make more for the kids and not have to keep the oven on ALL day long. roll-upbag Random muscle picture Jason wanted me to take…muscles Last night Matt and Mickie were trying to teach Jason how to cross his eyes. This is the result… Some of the faces that he would come up with killed us.eyecross The Gundreds dropped by for a bit and that filled the rest of our night. They even brought us over some of Eric’s famous cinnamon rolls. Don’t worry they were all eaten that night! kids

Last night Will stayed up and finished Hunger Games. I loved that book and finally once I presured Will into reading it he loved it too. See Will I don’t recommend just any book for you to read. I have been right about Harry Potter, Fablehaven, and Hunger Games for you… You should trust my judgment!

I know this is a monster of a blog.

Will has been complaining of having to eat cereal in the morning, heaven forbid. (Ok I am exaggerating. He told me on passing once.) I told him that I would start making bread for Monday mornings. Trying to be the good little wife, I got every thing ready and put it in the bread maker. As we were lying in bed last night Will told me that he had a department breakfast. Well fine! At least the kids enjoyed hot bread for breakfast!

Bread

5 Responses to “What the homemaker?”

  1. steve August 24, 2009 at 8:58 am #

    They have a great dehydrator on TV about 2:00 am. Wait! I think I got the last one. It said only 2 minutes to go and they were done. Home made bread sounds good. I bought one of those too.

  2. hgundred August 24, 2009 at 9:46 am #

    I can not wait to see how your dehydator works! I may conivice Uncle Eric if that is the case. Yep, no more Saturday golfing excursions for my boys! HOLY MOLY! We had an expensive BUT FUN Saturday! Thanks for being part of it! 🙂

  3. kay August 24, 2009 at 12:41 pm #

    Did you put a little sugar in with the fruit when your pureed it?

  4. The American Homemaker August 24, 2009 at 12:46 pm #

    We’ve never been to seven peaks, and I’ve live here my whole life 🙂

  5. Britany August 24, 2009 at 1:43 pm #

    how fun trying new mommy things! um, ususally when I try new things they don’t turn out NEARLY as well as your did… 🙂

Leave a Reply

