We won?!

8 Sep

Friday was the annual Swiss days trip. Holly and I ended leaving earlier and meet up with Mickie, Suzanne, and Sharon a little bit later. It was great and I got out of there only spending 35 bucks!

Will and I have a creative clings calender on our fridge. We love it. Will has emailed the lady a few times with questions and ideas. While I was at her booth I wanted to get a few more footballs and things for the calender. I picked them out and then I mentioned that Will Wu was my husband. Her reaction was cute. “Will Wu is your husband? Wait I have something for you!” I didn’t know, but Will had asked her if she made anything with weddings, baby blessings, family coming into town, etc… Well she made one and gave one to me. She told me that she had been meaning to send him this for a while. I told Will and he was pretty excited.

swimsuit

Saturday was all about getting ready for the the BYU Game. We made homemade Jerky (not bad for a first attempt), homemade ice cream (cake batter, oh man was it rich), and chip dips. Boy did I gorge my self on food!

byu1Watching… 

byu2

 We WON!

byu3

We have this tradition that after every football game that we win we drink a matinellies. Good thing we had some downstairs. Half way thought the game I put one in the freezer. Good thing I did! Who knew?

4 Responses to “We won?!”

  1. kay September 8, 2009 at 11:08 am #

    I am sooo pumped for the season….and to think dad didn’t want season tickets…whatever!! Our house was rocking too, 15 adults and about 10 kids…One guys was so excited he jumped into the ceiling fan….Go Cougars!

    “I didn’t know, but Will had asked her if she made anything with weddings, baby blessings, family coming into town, etc… Well she made one and gave one to me.” For heavens sake what did she make?? Did I miss that some where?

  2. kristin September 8, 2009 at 11:53 am #

    The little picture clings (circles, footballs, Dr) that tell you what is happeneing on our calender. She made one sheet for Will…

  3. Troy September 8, 2009 at 12:14 pm #

    Looks like I need to return the favor and get Will a BYU shirt for his B-day…

  4. hgundred September 8, 2009 at 12:19 pm #

    That lady was so cute when you told her Will was your hubby… 😉
    Glad you guys liked the game… 🙂

Leave a Reply

