Halloween

2 Nov

I am sad to say that we were away from the house all day long and what is the only thing that I forgot? The camera. Good thing I got pictures at Mickies Halloween party.

Saturday we finally carved pumpkins. Usually everyone is really into doing intricate pumpkins, but this year we all went easy. Jason really wanted to do a pirate, so will and I pre=”I “>appesed him and did the skull and cross-bones. He loved it. In fact he even helped. He poked holes all over the side of the pumpkin. It gives the pumpkin some character!

Then it was off to Art and Mickey’s house for some chilli and soup before trick or treating. It was fun to see everyone. We trick or treated for a few houses and then went over to Art and Stephs to trick or treat a little more.

Sierra and Jason really got into it. they loved it! Sierra got so mad when we didn’t let her go up to the door with the other kids. She was adorable! In the beginning she didn’t really get what was happening, but by the end she was running up to the doors by herself. We ducked out a little earlier, but had a fun full day of Halloween stuff.

I have officially taken the Halloween CD out of the player. I guess I will have to find a Thanksgiving one for Jason to play. Boy does he love to turn on the cd player.

4 Responses to “Halloween”

  1. Mickie November 2, 2009 at 10:21 am #

    Sorry we didnt join you for the evening… Matt was quite the fuddy-duddy we ended up going home and sitting… we didnt even have candy so I gave away apples (yeah the looser house) and Matt eventually put a sign up on the door saying we ran out of candy. I think he was embarrassed that my next thing to hand out was granola bars… maybe not embarrassed more like he wanted to eat them not give them to kids.

  2. kay November 2, 2009 at 11:11 am #

    LOL! I ran out of Candy at Trunk or Treat, so I gave out the left over airplanes from Prezanne’s wedding. The kids actually loved it!

  3. kay November 2, 2009 at 11:12 am #

    Oh yeah, and we didn’t carve pumpkins either, first year in a long time 😦

  4. hgundred November 2, 2009 at 2:18 pm #

    I am sad we missed everyone on Halloween night. I heard everyone looked great! 🙂

Leave a Reply

