Christmas Tree

15 Dec

Last night we decorated the christmas tree….

Mom it’s broken!

 

I want one, or two, or three! 

When decorating spacing is the key. My kids haven’t figured that out yet… 

Sierra this is how you hang the ornament… (She promptly gave up and just handed the bulbs to Will so he could hang them up) 

Jason sure was getting the hang of it! 

Ok Guys stand next to the tree so I can take a picture! I don’t want to!!!! 

Yes if you make an unexpected silly face then they smile… It gives the appearance of a happy family 🙂 

Last year Mickie, Suzanne, and I made advent calendars. Jason loves it. He takes them off and puts them back on all day long.

7 Responses to “Christmas Tree”

  1. Will December 15, 2009 at 9:51 am #

    Man if only I could have both emotions on my desktop at the same time!

  2. Mickie December 15, 2009 at 9:53 am #

    YAY! I am so happy that we helped you get out all the Christmas stuff. I knew the kids would dig it. That is hilarious that both were crying like that. Must have been close to bed time. Good FHE activity!

  3. Troy December 15, 2009 at 1:32 pm #

    No wrong way to decorate a Christmas tree, especially with kids.

  4. kay December 15, 2009 at 1:45 pm #

    The crying pic still makes me laugh!

  5. Tracie December 15, 2009 at 2:07 pm #

    Did Will hide any candy canes like he did when we were growing up?

  6. hgundred December 15, 2009 at 2:42 pm #

    I love the ‘play by play’…you making a funny face at them after they were crying cracked me up! 😀

  7. Jensa December 16, 2009 at 1:36 am #

    The pictures of your kids screaming…then smiling…in front of the tree are just plain rad. It’s all about giving off that happy family appearance! 🙂

Leave a Reply

