We are now a 2 car family…

30 Dec

Yes you heard that right. Will and I bought a new Rav4 the day before christmas and it came in yesterday. I am so excited to be able to get out of the house. Ok let’s be honest I probably won’t go very many places for a while, but it is nice to have the option…

We took it out for a test drive in the snow last night and it was great. I loved the all wheel drive. I could tell when it kicked in and boy was I grateful. I am still not confident driving in the snow, but now I am not as frightened. We (and others) felt it was time that we had a safer car for the family in the winter. So here we go… 

Now we have a second car, it is time to make some play dates!!

Sorry it was freezing this morning and snowing 2 pictures were the max today. Hopefully I can take some more pictures later. The color is black forest green. In some lights it looks blue and in others it looks green. All in all I am excited for it!

 

7 Responses to “We are now a 2 car family…”

  1. Mickie December 30, 2009 at 12:08 pm #

    Cool Cool very exciting stuff! I thought it was black though… eh who cares if you like it thats all that matters! 🙂 We’ll be down tonight around 5ish to see Will com driving home with it!

  2. Mickie December 30, 2009 at 12:11 pm #

    come not com

  3. Tracie December 30, 2009 at 12:53 pm #

    Can we schedule a playdate…say maybe sometime in the spring when it’s not soo cold. 🙂

  4. trish December 30, 2009 at 2:44 pm #

    yay!!! Although I try to avoid going anywhere in snow..not because of my driving but others:)

  5. hgundred December 31, 2009 at 9:30 am #

    YEEWHO!

  6. Chrissie December 31, 2009 at 7:55 pm #

    Sweet! I love it!

  7. Troy January 4, 2010 at 11:39 am #

    Where are you going to store all your canned drinks now that you have 2 cars in the garage?

Leave a Reply

