Christmas pictures…

7 Jan

Ok so all of my christmas details are now mangled in my brain… It has been to long. And why am I posting christmas pictures right now…

Yes, scouting. Don’t worry it will get done 🙂

We gave Ty the bowl in the bag to play with. Boy does he love it. Laycee on the other hand, not such a huge fan.

Jason and Sierra received a kitchen from santa which took his elves almost 2 hours to put together. Boy was it a pain, and is never coming apart.Jason was so excited about the candy santa left in his boot. Laycee just hung out and ate chereos while everyone opened christmas presents.    Sierra enjoyed eating candy early in the morning as well.   Joanna reading to Sierra… Edward playing with Laycee… I found one of Sierra’s old dresses and had to put Laycee in it. We were going to the hospital to visit with HD, Britany, and Baylee. I thought She needs to dress up and there you go.  I don’t have a picture, but we went over to Holly’s and ate a wonderful brunch and then Will and I took Laycee to see Baylee.

What an interesting Christmas. It was not like anything we have ever had. But you know it was the best one of all. Don’t get me wrong, it was a great christmas, but I would never wish for another one like it again. It wasn’t about giving and getting, but about helping, praying, and loving. I think those are the best Christmas presents to give.

5 Responses to “Christmas pictures…”

  1. Suzanne January 7, 2010 at 10:10 am #

    Amen. I concur! Too bad you didn’t get any pics of us while we were there, cause were sure didn’t get and Christmas Day pics! hahahaha!

  2. Mickie January 7, 2010 at 11:39 am #

    Yes, good Christmas…

    You should record that show next time it’s on, I’d love to see the whole thing she is HILARIOUS.

    Nice pictures, I am suprised you didnt steal some of mine…

  3. kay January 7, 2010 at 12:52 pm #

    Ahhh…you finally got some pictures up! Cool! It was a good Christmas, yes, I too never want to go through another one like it, but it’s amazing how family comes together in a crisis. Luv ya!

  4. hgundred January 7, 2010 at 3:17 pm #

    It was an odd Christmas…one my boys will never forget. NOT because of all the presents but because of the blesings. Love the pics. 🙂

  5. Krista January 8, 2010 at 1:14 am #

    This Christmas season must have been very difficult for your entire family, but it has been amazing watching your family band together and take care of one another. Love you guys

Leave a Reply

