Who are these Children?

10 Feb

Yesterday I had a who are these children moment.

As I was taking HD and Britany to the airport I told Jason that he was going to the dentist. He was not happy with me. “No, I don’t want to go. The dentist is a bad guy. My teeth are fine. Etc.” By the end of the car trip he was saying, “Lets go now. I want to go to the Dentist. Can I have  a toy.”

We finally arrive at the dentist. He walks right back with the hygenist. Takes X-rays, and gets his teeth cleaned all by himself. Who is this kid. Not even a problem. I wasn’t even in the room! He even went to the bathroom by himself.

Sierra then goes and sits down in the x-ray chair and takes her x-rays. Who are these kids? Not even a problem. They keep asking me how old she was because she was holding still and letting them do what they want. Next they lay her down and start polishing her teeth. What? The dentist was so astonished. He didn’t even know how to call out her partially grown molar. The kids that come in at her age don’t open their mouth for him. 

Well hopefully going to the dentist will continue this way. It was easy and not even a big deal!

4 Responses to “Who are these Children?”

  1. Will February 10, 2010 at 10:05 am #

    I can only imagine little Sierra taking up 1/4 of the available chair. Sorry they went through all the stickers in one Shabang this morning.

  2. Mickie February 10, 2010 at 11:06 am #

    I have some more stickers they can have, fun disney ones 🙂

    Uh yeah they are nothing like their Aunt Mickie! I SITLL dont do that and I am 25! (well almost)

  3. hgundred February 10, 2010 at 11:08 am #

    Kids after my own heart…those were the kiddos the other hygienist and I would ‘fight’ over… 😉

  4. kay February 10, 2010 at 12:00 pm #

    It’s amazing how much Sierra looks to Jason as her role model; if Jason is okay with it then most of the time Sierra is too! Hopefully he will always lead her the right way.

Leave a Reply

