Fun, fun

15 Feb

There has been a lot of olympics being watched at our house these days. Poor Will I have them taping all the time. I love the olympics. When Jason was born I remember him coming home from work and asking what I did today. I would excitedly tell him that I watched the olympics. He wasn’t ot thrilled, but I was. And Now I get to watch them again! There is just something about the olympics. I love to root for the US, but when they are not going to make it I love to root for the little guys like Togo in the white water canoe event. It is so much fun.

That is pretty much what we have done. Friday the Spences came and watched the opening ceremonies with the Braggs and us. Saturday We made valentines and watched the games.

Sunday We went over to my aunt and uncles house for a potluck dinner. Boy was that one eclectic meal. It was international themed. You had everything from spaghetti, to pot stickers, to brusscetta, to Jello. I was crazy, but very good!

I did find out that my Uncle Eric likes spumoni Ice cream. I really do think that Will and Eric are taste bud twins now. Who likes spumoni. It is pretty gross stuff.

We then had the chance to pass out Valentines that the kids made and what else watch more olympics.

6 Responses to “Fun, fun”

  1. Mickie February 15, 2010 at 10:33 am #

    What no pictures? I was hoping you would post the picture of Ty “Passing his out” more like eating the photo before he put it in a folder… 🙂

  2. kay February 15, 2010 at 11:25 am #

    So many people in the house and not one picture??

  3. kay February 15, 2010 at 11:25 am #

    But sounds like a good weekend.

  4. tracie February 15, 2010 at 11:50 am #

    I like spumoni…especially the green part.

  5. Troy February 15, 2010 at 9:01 pm #

    Spumoni, what’s not to love? Chocolate, good. Pistachio, good. Cherry, good.

  6. hgundred February 16, 2010 at 8:47 am #

    Hee, hee, hee your Uncle and Will have the very similar tastes for food. 😉 I can’t believe I didn’t pick up my camera and take pictures on Sunday?!?! 😛

Leave a Reply

